Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Hotel's location is very central

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It was a bit tricky to find it. When I first checked in they gave me a room that seemed that had a broken AC and the noise was too loud. I complained and the allocated me another room, which was great! The wifi is terrible constantly kicking you out and sometimes you can't access it for a very long period of time. The only other issue was the hot water. the first night I was there there was no hot water at night. Then the folllowing nights it was barebly but still not hot water. Breakfast was ok and the staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, the room was clean and greatly located close to a vaporetto station. Quite tricky to find your way in the dark if you don't remember how to walk though, as Venice in general have loads of small, small streets and bridges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Second visit. Enjoyed my stay. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Little Gem

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: San Marco square and Rialto bridge are within minutes on foot. It is so close to the vaporetto line too.
I looked online for hours to find the perfect spot to rest my head during my one day stay in Venice. Venice hotels are so expensive and it was no easy task finding a good hotel for my budget with all the amenities I was looking for. I wanted a private bathroom and beautiful Venetian interior. I was so excited when I found San Giorgio because it had everything I was looking for, and it is so close to all the sightseeing favorites. The staff was so friendly, the room was lovely, and the free breakfast buffet was delicious! Special shout out to fabulous staff Mariana, Nishantha and Esparenza who made my stay extra comfortable! Thank you San Giorgio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sooo much!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This place was honestly pretty gross! I understand that with water around constantly, sometimes things can smell.... however, this place had some of the worst smell in the air continuously! It was constant and even woke me up from sleep! The walls are paper thin, so you could hear everyone's everything! The bathroom was the worst part of the entire place! I am not sure about you.... but I don't like my morning shower with a side of black mold! This would be an easy problem to fix seeing as a majority of it was in the caulking of the shower! Also our window did not close! Literally the window latch was broken! There are is nobody around at the front desk at night! They go down to another hotel a little ways down the street! The one thing that saved this place from getting a 1star review was the lovely gentleman who was there the first day we got in! He was very polite, -and very nice! He even offered to help us with our luggage! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you can sleep anywhere and don't care about having a clean shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Central Location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Price
Location: St. Mark's Square is hardly 5 minutes away; Fenice, Rialto, Accademie, Dorsoduro etc. were all walkable; water-bus stops were close
Nice location, close to San Marco and walking distance to several sites and the water-bus stops, yet quiet and safe; staff was helpful while at the hotel - especially Maria Anna and Alex; can improve on email communication and responding to info requests prior to the visit. Breakfast was good. If you are looking for a hotel where you would just sleep and shower, and spend all day out, this place is good. WiFi started out spotty but worked well after the first night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive, but, comfortable

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room was comfortable, except that it has a very small room for the shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean and tidy, mattress and pillows were super hard and not comfy but staff were great and good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget stay in Venice

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good time here. We stayed at 3 different hotels in Venice and this was the best value. Compared to other hotels, the location is not ideal for being close to the sights but is fairly close to San Marco square (about a 10min walk). The breakfast was okay and the room was decent. A solid 3-star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to shops, St Marks Square

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel was goilod but needs but more variety on breakfast menu. Check bathroom first as hotel has been renovated but found shower inconvenient placed between door & toilet.