Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

hotel stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: the room
Cons: the stinky stairway and the lightings in the stairway in the night
Location: location is okey
our recent hotel stay in venice, italy is just disapppointing, the hotel room is ok-clean and comfortable, but the problem is once you get out of the room, the stair stink as it is open and the carpet is probably wet from rains.the stairway is not well lighted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of Venice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room did what it needed at its most basic. The bathroom was nice but the beds were uncomfortable, there's a bright blinking pharmacy light that goes all night in the window, the room needs seriously painted. It wasn't awful it was clean and worked as a place to stay but for the price I didn't feel it was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location, clean room

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Not easy to find but in a convenient location. Close to all major attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location but below average room

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great location on the island. But that's the only good thing about this hotel. For me and my partner we had two very uncomfortable single beds pushed together which keeped separating at night. Shower was extremely tiny. No bigger then 2 1/2 feet X 2 1/2 feet. The whole space in the room was really small also. wasn't noisey thoe which was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Malvern, UK

Close to the Rialto Bridge.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Comfort and check-in arrangements.
Location: Venice!
Check in/out at a partner hotel 0.5Km away was a bit of a nuisance and not very slick. Basic hotel in a tourist hot spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Hotel is fine, don't be put off!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The location 2 minutes walk from the Rialto Bridge was excellent.
Cons: The size of the shower!
Location: The Rialto Bridge is 2 minutes walk away and St Marks Square 5 minutes. Venice is very expensive so take plenty of spending money.
This hotel is absolutely fine. I was really worried before we went as there were a lot of negatives comments on Trip Advisor. I needn't have worried. Yes, the hotel is a little tricky to find but the hotel sent full directions and even a video before we went and this was invaluable. Once you know where it is the hotel is easy to locate. Checking in and breakfast is at another hotel but this was made clear before we arrived. However. the size of the shower in the bathroom left a lot to be desired. If you are a really large person you won't fit in it - I had to breathe in to get in. The room was serviced every day and the pillow cases were even changed twice (we were there for a week). I thought the breakfast was a little expensive at 13 euros each but after paying 28 euros each for a breakfast nearby we were soon back at the hotel the next morning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Tiny room in good location

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The location was terrific, and the balcony good.
Cons: Can't make the room bigger.
Location: Location is fantastic, between Rialto bridge and st marks square
The room was small, but this is somewhat expected in Venice, it did however have a balcony which was great. The location was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book the economy one!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Sad looking room with smelly carpet, everything is stained or damaged...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Difficult to find but adequate

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Decent room. Nice location but a trek from the train station with luggage. WiFi is terrible. Overall worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean, location was great, staff friendly.
Cons: Maybe include a fridge in the room.
Location: Hotel was 5 min walk from Rialto bridge and San Marco square, lots of shops and restaurants near by.
The room was quite basic and small but very clean and tidy, staff were friendly, a little hard to find but staff emailed a map before our stay which helped. Reception and cleaning staff were both very friendly. Location was excellent.