Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The B and B was very difficult to find due to the narrow, winding alleyways and there is very poor signage.
The room was clean and the bed satisfactory but there was noise from a tv in another room that kept us awake for 3 nights. The shower curtain was mouldy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A True Gem

Posted Apr 20, 2016
My wife and I stayed in several 3-4 star hotels on our recent trip to Italy, and this B&B was our favourite! Our room was clean and our window had striking views of a canal and the surrounding buildings. A real treat! The location within Venice is very central. We took the Alilaguna water bus from the airport to San Zaccahria, and it was just a five minute walk to the B&B from there. Once at the B&B you are only a five minute walk from San Marco Square and the Bridge of Sighs. It's excellent! The breakfast here is nice -- fruit, yogurt, croissants, cereal, tea/coffee. Marco even offered to make us cappuccinos one morning! Marco and Alice ensure your room is well-stocked: wine glasses, tea bags and kettle, even plates and cutlery down the hall in a closet reserved for guests. So you can easily make use of the grocery store down the road and bring lunch/dinner up to your room (a true boon for those of us who find Venice to be a bit expensive). Most of all, Alice and Marco are very nice and welcoming, you feel very safe and cared for under their watch. I heartily recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly hosts.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great experience, loved the location. Friendly hosts.
4 out of 5
by diane from England

Fab stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the hotel stay.A good location,lovely and clean ad nice people Lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Great view and in great location, near everything

Posted May 27, 2015
It was great, they were very nice and helpful and breakfast was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Stay with the locals

Posted Apr 24, 2015
This was a lovely B&B run by a local family that lives upstairs. Comfy room, clean shared bathroom and coffee and pastries for breakfast. The owners gave some great recommendations for sight seeing outside of the tourist crush. We actually ran into them one night out socializing in s local restaurant. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice b&b and great location

Posted May 18, 2014
I really enjoy living there and the staffs are really helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by Dave & Linda

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
Great, except for the heat.. Room needs air conditioning or at least a fan for hot summers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf, NRW

Jederzeit wieder

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Ruhiges, zentral gelegenes B&B mit toller Aussicht. Wir waren rundherum zufrieden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cortina d'A.

genuino

Posted Nov 8, 2016
vero bed&breakfast, silenzioso, confortevole come lo può essere una casa non recente di Venezia (solo una camera su tre ha un bagno privato); persone disponibili e accoglienti, che danno la sensazione di essere ospiti e non turisti da spennare. E' una rarità in posti come questi. La posizione è molto buona, vicina alla mitica piazza, ma lontana quanto basta per essere completamente fuori dal caos. Notte silenziosa. Bella vista dalla finestra. Prezzo onesto, direi buono.