Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ka Hang

Convenient location (and only convenient location)

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the annex building which was about five minutes walk. The room was spacious but the brick red carpet was too old for out liking. The wifi connection stucks. However it is really close from the bus / train station. After getting off the bus on the night of arrival, it literally just took us one minute to get to the hotel to check in (and the actual building was five mins away from the main hotel) The annex building was right out side the pier! Great for taking ferries:) Breakfast was not included the price (costs another EUR10) but there were many restaurants across the bridge so shouldnt be a problem. Overall, an average stay. Improvement required: A lighter colour could be used and carpet removed to give it a brighter feel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: Internet
Gorgeous hotel, right on the Grand Canal, worthy of a Honeymoon. Located right next to the bus station and water taxi, could not have asked for a more perfect location. Everything was perfect. Our room was beyond fabulous, huge and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was breathtaking. The view from our room looked out over the Grand Canal. The breakfast was spectacular. We would definitely stay here again, was one of the nicest stays anywhere.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Great option in Venice

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
You can't find a better located hotel in Venice. Rooms at satellite residence are big but bathroom even bigger. Breakfast isn't included but there so many other options outside including supermarket next door.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Great location-a bit pricey

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel, although rather pricey. However, everything in Venice is pricey! The room was a little chilly, and the thermostat would only allow the guest to increase the temperature to a certain degree, which I thought was strange. I had to go down to the desk to ask them to manipulate the temperature for us. They gladly did it, but at those prices, it should be completely up to the guest to make the room as warm/cold as they desire. Also, the thermostat was not calibrated properly, because even though it stated a certain temperature, the room was actually much colder. Nevertheless, this was an excellent hotel, and we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location - fabulous staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Although not by St Marks it is in a fab location and very easy to get everywhere from it. It is also very close to the bus terminal so none of that traipsing around trying to find your hotel. Large clean rooms and terrific staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing best location & value

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing! Best location &value. Clean and very Venetian. What a surprise .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay at Venice. Lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, Arizona

The location of this hotel was the best.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The location was the best. Also, the service was terrific.
Cons: Nothing it was wonderful
Location: Close to the airport bus and train station.. Get off in the Pie Roma station and look across the st to the hotel.Good restaurants close by.
Great staff, location was wonderful. Close to the airport bus, train station and public boat. The people walker to the cruise ship was across the plaza. Easy to walk to with our bags. 1.50 Eu each. The breakfast was great with fresh fruit, cereal, scrambled eggs bacon and lots of fresh breads and pastries. Cappuccino was wonderful.Take the bus from the airport because the water bus is too crowded with bags. The cost for roundtrip is only 15 Eu. It takes about 30 minutes from Marco Polo airport. The train station is one stop away from this hotel. The staff was so helpful with suggestions to day trips and how to get there. We will definitely stay here again. They are renovating the old portion of the hotel but we loved staying there. The elevator took us up to the 2nd floor and we walked to the third. The staff took our bags up to our room for us. We are so glad that we chose this hotel for our trip to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nixon isle of man

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Modern technology in rooms and location perfect
Cons: Nothing for the price
Got a superior double room with beautiful view over the canals, modern and exceptionally decorated hotel. Friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast buffet. Right next to the bus and train station. Can't fault it