Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Trudi from Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Venice Gem

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely little room with lots of windows and a private bath. Very nice breakfasts with a good variety were served each morning. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds seemed awfully narrow, but turns out that's common in Italy. You just need to make sure that, if you roll over, you do it on one spot or you're over the edge.
4 out of 5
by Constance from Chanhassen

A lovely spot for a brief stay!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very nice place to stay. First and foremost the staff....all of them....were wonderful and very accommodating. The location is exactly what I wanted. The breakfast each day was lovely and on nice days I sat on the small and beautiful terrace. Was welcomed with Prosecco, biscotti and chocolates in my room. Nice touch! When I locked myself out one day they were so kind and helped me right away. My only complaint was the noise between the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Jaclyn from United Kingdom

Great Location & Hotel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel and Maria was really helpful and friendly. I had the loveliest welcome and some great recommendations on the best spots to visit. My room was very quiet and a good size for a solo traveller.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Perth

With thanks

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Santa Margherita Guesthouse. I particularly would like to thank Maria for her special consideration of my dietary requirements. Maria leaves juice and milk in the kitchen for all to use, but in addition to this she went out of her way to leave lactose free milk, cheese and yoghurt for me. The accommodation is very good and you can easily get to all parts of Venice either by walking or water bus.
5 out of 5
by Joan from Boston

An wonderful stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Maria is amazing! She's kind, thoughtful, and takes a lot of interest in her guests. After I mentioned I try to eat gluten-free as much as possible, she appeared with a basket of gluten-free food for me to have for breakfast and snacks, and there was gluten-free cereal on the breakfast buffet. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The location was perfect, only about 10 minutes from the train station and easy to walk everywhere. I definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
maria who works in the hotel is very nice and helpful. i would suggest u to leave the luggage in the station for 1) it's not fun to drag cases through 7 bridges to the hotel; 2) they don't provide luggage storage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice and clean apartment with a very helpful friendly host. The neighborhood is a bit quiet and dark at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like staying with family & friends

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely time with my daughter. There are only six rooms so very personal and Maria and staff were very friendly -it feels like staying with family or friends. The room was clean and modern. The continental breakfast is beautiful and free (we've been charged for less worthy spreads in other hotels)! At Santa Margherita everything you need is within a city-block. There's a fruit stand around the corner, espresso, bakeries, pizzerias, and finer restaurants, as well as cute little artsy shops. The glass jewelry shop next to the GROM gelato bar has unique inventory made by the shop owner. His friend does the glass blowing and he makes the jewelry! During our three night stay we walked and took the bus boat to as many different neighborhoods in Venice as possible, and I found myself coming back to the neighborhood around the hotel (Dorsuduro). Loved it!
4 out of 5
by Kim from Denmark

Quiet location in Venice

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
As this is a guesthouse everything is selfservice. You have to make you own coffe in the morning, there is a basic selection for breakfast. It is in a quiet location in venice, only 15 minutes walk from the train station. The room and bathroom is clean, and in a fairly new state.