Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joan from Boston

An wonderful stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Maria is amazing! She's kind, thoughtful, and takes a lot of interest in her guests. After I mentioned I try to eat gluten-free as much as possible, she appeared with a basket of gluten-free food for me to have for breakfast and snacks, and there was gluten-free cereal on the breakfast buffet. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The location was perfect, only about 10 minutes from the train station and easy to walk everywhere. I definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Die Lage des Hotels ist wunderbar. Das Frühstück i

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Das Frühstück ist Italienisch, doch unweit des Gästehauses erstreckt sich der Campo Santa Margherits, wo es wunderbare Tramezzini gibt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

観光地に近い素敵なホテル

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: 清潔で路線ボートの駅に近いこと。
Cons: 特にない。あえて言えば、ホテルの所在がよく分かるようになればよいが・・
Location: 徒歩圏ながら鉄道中央駅(サンタ・ルチア駅)から近くはない。しかし観光地へのアクセス性よい。
まず、たどり着くのに苦労した。しかし部屋は広くはないものの不足はない。調度も新しく清潔、シャワールームも文句ない。朝食はセルフサービスだがコンチネンタルにしては上々。事前にオーナから宿泊確認を兼ねたメールが送られてきて、やり取りをしたが、そのやり取りがなかったら場所が分からなかった。英文メールではあるが面倒くさい。しかし勝手がわかってしまった今では次回も泊まりたい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
maria who works in the hotel is very nice and helpful. i would suggest u to leave the luggage in the station for 1) it's not fun to drag cases through 7 bridges to the hotel; 2) they don't provide luggage storage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice and clean apartment with a very helpful friendly host. The neighborhood is a bit quiet and dark at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Like staying with family & friends

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely time with my daughter. There are only six rooms so very personal and Maria and staff were very friendly -it feels like staying with family or friends. The room was clean and modern. The continental breakfast is beautiful and free (we've been charged for less worthy spreads in other hotels)! At Santa Margherita everything you need is within a city-block. There's a fruit stand around the corner, espresso, bakeries, pizzerias, and finer restaurants, as well as cute little artsy shops. The glass jewelry shop next to the GROM gelato bar has unique inventory made by the shop owner. His friend does the glass blowing and he makes the jewelry! During our three night stay we walked and took the bus boat to as many different neighborhoods in Venice as possible, and I found myself coming back to the neighborhood around the hotel (Dorsuduro). Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GWENHAELE from Ventimiglia

Tutti al Santa Margherita Guesthouse !

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
il B and B è situato a pochi passi dal pontile Ca' Rezzonico e poco distante dal Ponte dell'Accademia : mi son mossa nel centro di Venezia senza nessun problema e ho visitato molto. Casa bella, accogliente, ristrutturata da poco tempo, molto pulita; e il GIARDINO con fiori e vite carica di uva sotto la quale consumare una piacevolissima colazione ! Gentilissima la signora che ha cercato per me gli orari dei treni e dei bus nonché una documentazione su Grado e Aquileia dove mi son recata dopo aver visto Venezia. Raccomando a tutti questa sistemazione a Venezia !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Denmark

Quiet location in Venice

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
As this is a guesthouse everything is selfservice. You have to make you own coffe in the morning, there is a basic selection for breakfast. It is in a quiet location in venice, only 15 minutes walk from the train station. The room and bathroom is clean, and in a fairly new state.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pillows

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Sound proofing is a challenge. Thankfully all clients were quiet. The guesthouse was in a fairly quiet area of Venice thankfully , yet there were lots of restaurants and bars if you neefedvmore night life. The hostess was dynamic and helpful . Breakfast was later than we would have liked but when we had to depart earlier than breakfast was served they provided some snacks to nourish us to the train station. Our main complaint.....thin hard pillows...only one each....and the bed was also hard and uneveen, bending in the middle. Clean, economucal, kind.