Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Camille from paris

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Un séjour très très agréable grâce à l'accueil et la bienveillance de notre hôte Giorgio ! L'appartement est très bien placé en coeur de ville, 10 min à pied de la place St Marco, proche des transports vaporetto. Nous recommandons vivement le Bed and Breakfast !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valence

Situation idéale. Tout parfait

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Je le recommande vivement. A notre arrivée notre hôte nous à donner un plan de la ville et à pris le temps de nous indiquer où aller, où manger... La chambre est super avec coin cuisine, petit déjeuner continental chaque jour.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Edinburgh

Great location and friendly host!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Giorgio met us at the property and was able to hold our luggage until our room was ready. He provided us with lots of helpful recommendations about places to see and good places to eat while in Venice. The apartment was very well located and it was easy to find. The room itself was comfortable and cleaned/re-stocked daily. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Shivaji from Bangalore, india

fantastic stay @ santo stefano B&B

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Mr. Giorgio has created a home for us right in the middle of popular San Marco district. he is most caring with eye for detail to take care of all your needs. room has a fully equipped kitchenette which was a boon for us vegetarians. the fridge is well stocked everyday for a breakfast that will make an American feel at ease!! location is outstanding - everything is a Stone's throw. Giorgio also helps with great recommendations about shopping, eating and drinking places. overall, fantastic and I feel like coming again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, light, self-catering studio, great location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Great price, especially for the handy location, plus all the privacy of self-catering but with a very helpful host just next door.
It's a clean, bright, spacious studio (ie. one big room with an en-suite) with everything you need to make light meals, store your stuff and generally relax into your own routine, rather than that of a hotel/B&B. Location is brilliant - above a busy but quiet street (Calle de le Botteghe) that has a great cicchetti bar, cafes, a gelateria, grocery shop and a wine shop, and is only a few minutes walk to pretty much everything you'd want to see and do in Venice. Also very close to two vaporetto stops and to Campo San Stefano so easy to find. The owner, Giorgio, lives next door and is superbly helpful providing great food/drink/place recommendations and whatever local info you need. Some supplies are provided in the fridge and the studio is cleaned every day, plus there's wifi. The bed is two singles pushed together rather than an actual double, but that's no big deal because it's both comfy and spotlessly clean. You might want to bring earplugs though because building work next door starts early! Would 100% recommend this as a clean, affordable, very easy and civilised way to stay in a beautiful city, away from the insane crowds of San Marco/Rialto but still right by plenty of places to eat, drink, get around and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great location in Venice.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Great location. Good value.
Cons: It seems everyone gets lost at some point in Venice, as streets aren't always marked. If possible, could someone meet guests at the boat dock?
Giorgio has done a great job modernizing and putting all necessities into this room. The kitchenette is cute, the bed is comfortable, and the room was cleaned and food restocked daily. We loved the location, as everything in Venice was walkable from there. We also like old buildings, but you have to not mind climbing stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure what to say

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean, helpful staff, stocked fridge. Giogio gave us great directions to find place.
Cons: Get mosquito nets, seriously. Be honest, if you aren't going to allow early check-in, clearly state it. They need a sign that says B&B outside.
Location: Great location, near restaurants, stores, plaza and Venice is small enough that it is easy to get around anywhere you want.
I think Stefano B&B had some good, some bad. Overall, it was okay. The good? Great location, clean, helpful staff, stocked fridge. The bad? First, I was very clear with Giorgio that we were arriving early and that we needed to check-in early. He said he would be at the B&B to meet us around 9A (I kept all correspondence with him). When we arrived, he was not available but a lady, Elena, was available and told us our room would NOT be ready until normal check-in (2P). If I knew this, I would NOT have stayed at this B&B. We left the B&B and walked around for hours, returned at 2P and were told the room would NOT be ready until 3P. I told the housekeeper we would wait. She let us into our room at 2:35P. I thought this was VERY poor taste. Second, it is not a B&B, it is an apartment stocked with food but it is not a B&B. There is no sign on the outside to let you know it is anything but an apartment. Third, there were mosquitos in the room that kept me up most of the night. My husband was bitten us (mosquitos have no interest in my blood so they were buzzing in my ear all night). Finally, it is a LOT of stairs to get to the apartment. Carrying luggage, with no elevator, back and forth, it is a haul. I do think, for the price and local, it's okay ... but if you need to have an early arrival, like I did, I would pass. If you have health issues, I would pass, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caen

Appartement bien situé avec petit-déjeuner sympa

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: La formule pour le petit-déjeuner et la proximité avec les principaux lieux de visite
Cons: Les joints de la douche un peu vieillissants
Location: A 50 mètres de la place Campo Santo Stefano, à proximité des principaux lieux de visite : place Saint Marc, Rialto, Ponte dell Academia.
L'appartement de Giorgio est très bien situé, au calme et la formule proposée pour le petit-déjeuner est très pratique : le frigo et le placard sont remplis de ce dont vous avez besoin (fruits, yaourts, jus d'orange, pain de mie, croissants, thé en sachets, café en poudre, ...) et chaque jour, quelqu'un vient pour y remettre ce qui manque. Du coup, vous n'avez pas de contrainte d'heure pour le petit-déjeuner. En terme d'accès, il est à 5 minutes d'un arrêt de vaporetto (ligne n°1, arrêt Sant' Angelo) ce qui est pratique quand on arrive le premier jour et pour repartir.
5 out of 5
by Anders from Frederiksberg

Hyggeligt sted og super service:-)

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Et rigtig hyggeligt lille b&b, ejeren er meget rar og hjælpsom
5 out of 5
by Sebastian from Winterthur

Sehr gute Lage, toll ausgestattetes Zimmer

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr freundliche Begruessung durch den Inhaber. Grosses, klimatiertes und komfortables Zimmer. 4. Etage ohne Lift aber grosszuegiges Treppenhaus. Kuechen-Nische war mit allem ausgestattet, inklusive Zutaten fuer Fruehstueck. Sehr lecker. Wer die Restaurant-Preise in Venedig kennt, der freut sich ueber die Moeglichkeit selber zu kochen. Mehrere Supermaerkte in der Altstadt.