Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by rodolfo

Great B&B - Santo Stefano

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience was great, the room was clean and comfortable. Giorgio, the owner was very welcoming and gave us information on where to eat, places to see and an area map. He also provided food items to make breakfast, which were fresh and delicious. We will definitely visit Santo Stefano again when we are in Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with a kitchen

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. The room was very clean and well maintained. Our host had great local recommendations and helped us make the most of our time in Venice. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, big room answer kitchenette, not good if you can't walk any stairs though! Host was great. Showed us where to go etc. We had a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Marco retreat

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here. We should have planned a longer stay. We were greated kindly' supplied with plenty of food to prepare breakfast. Host also provided a map and written recommendations plus good advice. We were very comfortable during our stay. Host is top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
We walked to most places we wanted to visit but is also very close to water bus stops if you don't want to walk. Excellent information from owner on restaurants etc. 5 min walk to Rialto area, fantastic B&B.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Edinburgh

Great location and friendly host!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Giorgio met us at the property and was able to hold our luggage until our room was ready. He provided us with lots of helpful recommendations about places to see and good places to eat while in Venice. The apartment was very well located and it was easy to find. The room itself was comfortable and cleaned/re-stocked daily. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Shivaji from Bangalore, india

fantastic stay @ santo stefano B&B

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Mr. Giorgio has created a home for us right in the middle of popular San Marco district. he is most caring with eye for detail to take care of all your needs. room has a fully equipped kitchenette which was a boon for us vegetarians. the fridge is well stocked everyday for a breakfast that will make an American feel at ease!! location is outstanding - everything is a Stone's throw. Giorgio also helps with great recommendations about shopping, eating and drinking places. overall, fantastic and I feel like coming again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, light, self-catering studio, great location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Great price, especially for the handy location, plus all the privacy of self-catering but with a very helpful host just next door.
It's a clean, bright, spacious studio (ie. one big room with an en-suite) with everything you need to make light meals, store your stuff and generally relax into your own routine, rather than that of a hotel/B&B. Location is brilliant - above a busy but quiet street (Calle de le Botteghe) that has a great cicchetti bar, cafes, a gelateria, grocery shop and a wine shop, and is only a few minutes walk to pretty much everything you'd want to see and do in Venice. Also very close to two vaporetto stops and to Campo San Stefano so easy to find. The owner, Giorgio, lives next door and is superbly helpful providing great food/drink/place recommendations and whatever local info you need. Some supplies are provided in the fridge and the studio is cleaned every day, plus there's wifi. The bed is two singles pushed together rather than an actual double, but that's no big deal because it's both comfy and spotlessly clean. You might want to bring earplugs though because building work next door starts early! Would 100% recommend this as a clean, affordable, very easy and civilised way to stay in a beautiful city, away from the insane crowds of San Marco/Rialto but still right by plenty of places to eat, drink, get around and more.