Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sondalo

Bella barca, sveglia cullati dalle onde

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Esperienza di dormire in barca
Cons: Molto abbondante il menù della colazione ma manca il cappuccino e il caffè espresso
Location: Vicinissimo alla fermata del battello e quindi comodo per raggiungere tutte le zone di interesse
Si dorme benissimo zona tranquilla e silenziosa ci si sveglia cullati dal moto ondoso provocato dal traffico del canale delle Giudecca
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PERPIGNAN

SYMPA

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: vaporetto pas loin, donc bien desservi.
Nous ne sommes restés qu'une seule nuit, donc ça été, il ne faut pas avoir le mal de mer, c'est un peu bruyant le bateau qui se balance et touche le ponton ou autre, mais c'est une expérience ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belle idee mais Mauvais expérience !!!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
+++ Personnel serviable Bien desservis par les Vaporetto --- Petit déjeuner prévu mais fin de compte pas desservis. Odeur de peinture dans la chambre et dans le bateau en général. WC trop Trop Petit... Quartier pas trop propre. Débit WI-FI très très faible Couette sale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Karien from Cape Town

Rocky start, tolerable stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointing stay, especially after reading all the great reviews and seeing the rating. We arrived on a Sunday. we were relying on wifi hotspots to stay connected and received an email on our arrival in Venice to inform us he boat was out on the ocean and would only return that night - information that was apparently supposed to appear on hotels.com's site (I checked - it doesn't). After being assured the boat would return at 7PM, we waited until 9:30 PM for the boat. After this (disappointing) start, it got worse. The bathroom was exceptionally small and on arrival our toilet was overflowing - luckily not into our room, but still rather disgusting. The wifi was slow and limited to the communal areas. Even though the site says full speaking English staff, the only person who could speak (passable) English was the captain. We wanted to cancel our second night's booking but could not reach the management on the contact details provided until after our stay. The only redeeming factor was the breakfast (which was outstanding), and the aforementioned captain that let us leave our baggage and helped with transfers on check out - basically the only reason this rating is not a zero. I was rather surprised that this 'hotel' has such a high rating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrington

Would not recommend.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pictures decieve. Really would not recommend. Un even floors, shower facilties basically non existant! The boat rocks from side to side even with a passing speed boat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel for price.
2 out of 5
by Guy Paul from Nouveau-Brunswick, Canada

Déçu!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons été très bien accueillis. Par contre nous avons été très déçus de notre chambre. Des taches noires et une odeur de moisissure étaient présentes ce qui a fait que nous avons décidé de plier bagage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very small.The heating was not proper also the blanket were not sufficient.Breakfast was good though. As we entered the room there was spider on one of the beds. Location is ok not too far from center.