Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karien from Cape Town

Rocky start, tolerable stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointing stay, especially after reading all the great reviews and seeing the rating. We arrived on a Sunday. we were relying on wifi hotspots to stay connected and received an email on our arrival in Venice to inform us he boat was out on the ocean and would only return that night - information that was apparently supposed to appear on hotels.com's site (I checked - it doesn't). After being assured the boat would return at 7PM, we waited until 9:30 PM for the boat. After this (disappointing) start, it got worse. The bathroom was exceptionally small and on arrival our toilet was overflowing - luckily not into our room, but still rather disgusting. The wifi was slow and limited to the communal areas. Even though the site says full speaking English staff, the only person who could speak (passable) English was the captain. We wanted to cancel our second night's booking but could not reach the management on the contact details provided until after our stay. The only redeeming factor was the breakfast (which was outstanding), and the aforementioned captain that let us leave our baggage and helped with transfers on check out - basically the only reason this rating is not a zero. I was rather surprised that this 'hotel' has such a high rating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrington

Would not recommend.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pictures decieve. Really would not recommend. Un even floors, shower facilties basically non existant! The boat rocks from side to side even with a passing speed boat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel for price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guy Paul from Nouveau-Brunswick, Canada

Déçu!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons été très bien accueillis. Par contre nous avons été très déçus de notre chambre. Des taches noires et une odeur de moisissure étaient présentes ce qui a fait que nous avons décidé de plier bagage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very small.The heating was not proper also the blanket were not sufficient.Breakfast was good though. As we entered the room there was spider on one of the beds. Location is ok not too far from center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay on Sarah Cruise

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
First time sleep on a boat and it was very interesting. The hotel staff is nice,friendly and helpful. The room is clean and just like shown in pictures. The location is very close to the public transport. We had very nice stay on Sarah Cruise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The hotel is so far away from center of Venice. You have to pay for the water bus to the boat. The boat was very small and the picture is deceiving. The bunk bed was so low and you can not sit straight and it hit my head 4 times. The room was so small and no chair to sit. I would never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherine from Santa Cruz California

Enjoy Venice from a small distance

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was so nice to be away from the crazy crowds of central Venice and relax Sofia was a sweetheart and so helpful. I loved it and thoroughly enjoyed my one day/ night there. I booked it the last minute since I was winging this trip and it was a perfect for me, if you are not a boat person it would most likely not be a good fit. Small spaces and rocking /rolling so be ready for it. You get what it looks like on the site. No complaining :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Staying on a yacht was cool but the facilities were not what I was expecting. Staff were often not available, sometimes they just left with no one working at all making it impossible to ask for anything. The wifi was often turned off and not usable, especially when staff were not on board to enable it.