Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Venice Beauty

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: evrything
Location: close to San Marcos square with one or two stops on the boat for shopping and sightseeing
very nice hotel on the big canal our room was very spacious and modern with great view from balcony large comfortable bed =. Breakfast was average not suitable for that kind of hotel very small sellection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Really well located and pretty convienent for nice walks. Rooms and staff are amazing and they have a nice place to sit down at the Grand Canal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great location, private dock for taxi, very well maintained. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Classy, high quality hotel in superb location in c

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: High quality of the property and beautifully furnished and maintained.. Friendly and professional staff.The location is the str advantage.
Cons: More choice on dinner menu.
Location: Great location. Salute and Guggenhim museum on doorstep , and lots of high quality small shops nearby. Everywhere in city accessible by vaparetto,.
Excellent one week stay. Hotel upgraded us to de-luxe room which was extremely comfortable. Excellent staff who were attentive butnot "over the top", The location is fantastic as it is next to Salute and on the opposite side from the over crowded San Marco.We had a lovely meal in hotel , on balcony overlooking Grand Canal. Our only criticism is that the menu was limited. The concierge recommended very good local restaurants which we relly enjoyed. Breakfast was very good and very efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Unfortunately, I had very high expectations for this hotel and our experience did not live up to them. The bathroom wasn't in a great condition; broken mirror, toilet didn't flush correctly, broken sink fittings etc. Breakfast was horrendously expensive (75 euros) for what it was and were rushed to eat our food from the moment we sat down. Hotel was in a great location but overall I wouldn't recommend the place to friends and family as I felt the pictures oversold the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

NICE LOCATION, BUT DIRTY & NOISY

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Bathtub was dirty, Room was so small And noisy from near room. And a bed spring was not good. But their staffs were good. And nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Superb location on Grand Canal

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Superb location, could hardly be better situated, good food, clean and because we booked very early it was great value for 5*.
Cons: Pricing of mini bar is extravagant, room could really do with an iron & board, otherwise all ok. Rooms are quite small by 5* standards.
Location: Great location for everything Venetian. Peggy Guggenheim Collection just around the corner.
A very comfortable contemporary Hotel right on the Grand Canal, superbly located for pretty much everything in Venice. With its own jetty you are dropped at the Hotel door by water taxi. Only a 3 min walk to the nearest Vaporetto stop, the same walk to the canal crossing to San Marco, or a ten minute walk to the Accademia bridge. You can access the whole of Venice from this point. Excellent views across the Canal and toward St Marks. This is one of the very best Hotels in Venice. The breakfasts are good and you can eat on a small terrace outside on the Canal, only 6 tables but it's worth it once or twice for the experience. Good food throughout, but avoid the mini bar as its costs are ridiculous. Hotel bar also expensive even by Venetian standards, but you can sit and drink cocktails watching the world pass down the Grand Canal. Rooms are modern, clean and reasonably comfortable but not exceptional, there are more luxurious 5* Hotels but it was ideal for our needs, being out most of each day. The Hotel is on the south Bank of the Canal rather than on the San Marco side, it's therefore quieter and slightly less touristy, more sophisticated than the bustling tourist traps on the main Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Grand Canal

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The cooperative staff
Cons: The room lighting, need more lighting
The room was fine but more lighting is needed. The overall experience was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in ideal location

Posted May 16, 2016
I booked the hotel as a surprise to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday, I wanted to stay somewhere a little special to mark the occasion and The Centurion Palace delivered in every respect. We took a private water taxi from the airport so arrived at the hotel in style. The staff were extremely welcoming and shortly after getting to our room, delivered a complimentary bottle of prosecco which was a lovely touch. I had been in touch with the hotel reception staff in advance of our trip and all of my requests were met on arrival. The hotel is beautiful both internally and externally. The interior decor is modern, colourful and artistic in it's design. The exterior is imposing and traditional. The fact that you can sit and have drinks overlooking the grand canal is a real bonus. We had a superior double room which was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful, there was an excellent choice of food and we loved being able to eat breakfast on the terrace overlooking the grand canal each morning.All of the staff at the hotel were extremely accommodating - especially the lady in charge of the dining room at breakfast time. The hotel is in a perfect location, easy to use as a base to explore from, away from the main tourist hot spots but close to lots of interesting shops, restaurants and places to wander and get lost in. There is nothing negative to say about the hotel. My husband and I have high standards and the hotel delivered in every respect - highly recommended !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Cons: The TV reception was not good and I expected some English channels, tea and coffee making facilities should be expected in a 5 star hotel
The hotel was in a good location and our room was nice with a great view. The hotel staff were excellent. In a 5 star hotel I would of expected tea/coffee making facilities, there were none and complimentary water, there was none. The TV reception was poor and one English speaking channel there should be more for the hotel rating.