Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This hotel is conveniently situated on the quieter side of the Grand Canal. A beautiful building with modern interior and facilities. Breakfast is good. Staff are helpful, polite, attentive and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Needs a lot of improvement, definitely not 5*

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I took my Fiancée to Venice as a birthday present and we decided to stay in the Sina Centurion Palace. It cost a fair bit of money due to it being a "5* lux hotel", but it was far from luxurious. When we got to our room, at first it looked "nice" but once we got settled in we began to see that there was mold in the corners of the floor and ceiling! (We both don't have the greatest set of lungs in the world and mold will start our coughing) so that was the first issue. Secondly, the floorboards were all chipped and broken/cracked and had paint over them where they had done some "touching up". There were holes in the walls where it appears that something was taken down, however they didn't bother to fill in the holes. The shower was one of those overhead waterfall showers which was nice, however they had grills in the floor to drain away the water but when you stood on the grills they snapped out of place and caught your feet leaving you with some cuts and scrapes... There was no kettle in the room so we couldn't enjoy our morning coffee in bed without paying a ridiculous room service charge!!! There was also no iron so I couldn't iron my favourite shirt when we wanted to go to dinner. The staff were nice however it was nothing special. All in all, I'd give this hotel a 3*. How it got 5* I will never know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding location minutes from Salute

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location superb housekeeping, hearing the church bells
Cons: Dangerous shower design see above, seemed pricey. Never ate or drank in the bar. Not worth it in the winter to sit outside too cold
Location: Minutes from Salute Academia and Guggenheim. One stop from San Marco on vaporetto
Sfayed way up in the rafters with an oblique view of the Grand canal for about 200 E per night in the winter season. Bedroom tiny, bathroom big with slightly dangerous shower design with metal plates that pop up if you step the wrong way. Housekeeping was superb. Was it worth it? Dont know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Venice Beauty

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: evrything
Location: close to San Marcos square with one or two stops on the boat for shopping and sightseeing
very nice hotel on the big canal our room was very spacious and modern with great view from balcony large comfortable bed =. Breakfast was average not suitable for that kind of hotel very small sellection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Really well located and pretty convienent for nice walks. Rooms and staff are amazing and they have a nice place to sit down at the Grand Canal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great location, private dock for taxi, very well maintained. Will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
we had a 2 night stay at this hotel, had a free upgrade to a junior suite, split over 2 floors with a living room, bathroom on one floor and bedroom with bath on the upper floor. The double bed was 2 singles pushed together which is a pet hate, the matress was also low quality - can feel the springs. our only problem in this hotel was the mosquitoes, we got attacked on the final night, spent hours awake in the middle of the night killing them in the room and left covered in about 20 bites... this is a general problem surrounded by water i guess. hotel bar is lovely, situated on the water with live music at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Classy, high quality hotel in superb location in c

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: High quality of the property and beautifully furnished and maintained.. Friendly and professional staff.The location is the str advantage.
Cons: More choice on dinner menu.
Location: Great location. Salute and Guggenhim museum on doorstep , and lots of high quality small shops nearby. Everywhere in city accessible by vaparetto,.
Excellent one week stay. Hotel upgraded us to de-luxe room which was extremely comfortable. Excellent staff who were attentive butnot "over the top", The location is fantastic as it is next to Salute and on the opposite side from the over crowded San Marco.We had a lovely meal in hotel , on balcony overlooking Grand Canal. Our only criticism is that the menu was limited. The concierge recommended very good local restaurants which we relly enjoyed. Breakfast was very good and very efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Unfortunately, I had very high expectations for this hotel and our experience did not live up to them. The bathroom wasn't in a great condition; broken mirror, toilet didn't flush correctly, broken sink fittings etc. Breakfast was horrendously expensive (75 euros) for what it was and were rushed to eat our food from the moment we sat down. Hotel was in a great location but overall I wouldn't recommend the place to friends and family as I felt the pictures oversold the hotel.