Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff, great location

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Loved the staff here! The place is a little odd to find if you don't know where you're going, but they came out to find us at check in before we even called them. Great conversations and recommendations. The cafe next door is cute with half off breakfast. Were upgraded, and the room was great. It is loud, as it's right on the beach, but that's Venice. Will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colin

Great Place to Stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had reservations of how good this would be. It was totally excellent. David at the front desk was friendly and helpful and went out of his way to welcome us and make our stay a good one. The suite of rooms was at the front overlooking the beach and the action out front, yet was quiet and peaceful. The rooms were comfortable and immaculate. The restaurant and bar downstairs was very handy and useful with pleasant, helpful staff. The hotel was centrally located in the heart of Venice beach and only 10 minutes stroll to Muscle Beach in one direction and Santa Monica in the other.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

An excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. The room was very nice and very clean. I was pleasantly surprised because it is an older building. I was not disappointed at all!
4 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by julian

Great place

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, Great price, and great views. Lo ed the su casa experience. No complaints here. Maybe just one it was hard to find someone at the front desk when you needed to. Oh ya best to call in advance for the room you reserved because the wrong room was reserved but luckily the staff changed it for me. Great service mon the less. ! Definitely staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff there were very helpful! The view we had from our room was beautiful. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location on Venice beach and close to Santa Monica Pier. Perfect for a weekend getaway to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely cozy hotel on the water

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel staff went above and beyond for us. Arrived 3 hours before check in and they still had a room ready for us. Also let us keep our baggage there after check out since our plane left at night. Unbelievably nice staff, awesome room, excellent location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel staff was nice but that's about it

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
There were dried specks of blood on the white curtains and on the white blanket. Also the sun rise was on the side of the building where my window was and the curtains helped to magnify the sun they did not help to block it out whatsoever. Also do not show up at night as a woman alone. You have to park buildings away from the hotel and then walk alone in the dark, carrying all your belongings past homeless people and people screaming absurdities. The locals play loud music and cruse at one another about 330am and once more at 700am. The hotel makes you pay $25 for a parking pass well the parking is public parking and it is only $10. Don't pay the hotel extra money for public parking that they do not own.