Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to San Marco.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Close to San Marco so convenient location.
Cons: Better beds and bedding. Extra pillows. Better mattresses. And should not be marketed as bed and breakfast!
Location: Stone's throw from San Marco so plenty to do.
This place was marketed to us as a bed and breakfast which it isn't. We were given a welcome basket with milk but that was about it. There were some snacks as well. This does not qualify as breakfast! Overall we enjoyed the stay and were able to do most of the things we set out to do. The owners were helpful and printed off our boarding passes when requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helene from Six-Fours-Les-Plages

Avril à Venise

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
séjour très agréable dans un appartement raffiné et design comme on peut l'imaginer dans Venise.Nous avons peut-être un peu manqué de chauffage car il a plu pendant notre séjour et il ne faisait pas très chaud mais on a survécu.Nous étions à deux pas de la Place San Marco,du Pont du Rialto,de l'arrêt du vaporetto et complètement à côté du Palais Grassi.Un petit restaurant de cuisine vénitienne n'était pas très loin non plus.Vraiment un bon souvenir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Reasonable appartment in Venice

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Centrally located, this appartment offers a cool and calm place to stay away from the crowds. Nicely furnished and decorated, with most of the equipment you need. Spotlessly clean. For the location it was reasonably priced. Have already recommended to a few.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sari from Vantaa

Sijainti oli hyvä

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Huoneiston sijainti oli hyvä. Expedian sivuilla markkinoitiin hotellia täydellä aamiaisella, tosisiassa aamiaista ei ollut, eikä huoneiston henkilökunnan mukaan huoneistoon kuulu lainkaan aamiaista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen from NS Canada

Sunny Venice - Majic Venice

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great little apartment. A bit out of the way to ST. Marks Square but in a nice area. Would be an awesome place if you had a couple of days and wanted to do your own cooking and set up housekeeping. Good rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Chicago, IL

Great Stay in Venice

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay in Venice at this place. Even better than advertised. Very spacious and in-unit washing machine was great to have. We even had a little private alley to dry our clothes. The only downside was that it was on the first floor, so it didn't get much natural light. We also had to figure out how to turn on the water heater after the first very cold shower. Overall, great location and great place. Would recommend this place to anyone!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sophia from Asia

Soooooo bad!!!!!!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
아파트먼트이지만 예약바우처 어디에도 사전에 담당자에게 연락 하라는 내용이 없어 리셉션이 있는 어파트먼트인걸로 생각되어서 사전 연락 없이 체크인 마감전에 호텔 주소로 찾아갔다. 담당자는 오히려 왜 이제 연락했냐며 나의 연락을 기다렸다며 무려 1시간 30분 가량 담당자가 열쇠를 가져오길 기다려야 했다, 그들도 나의 연락처를 알고 있는데도 말이다. 나중에서야 그들이 나에게 메일을 보낸 사실을 알았지만 바우처 어디에도 메일이 올거란 연락도 없었다. 여행중에 메일을 확인 못할수도, 안할수도 있는 여행자를 전혀 고려하지 않은 업체이다. 2박 기간동안 그 지역 일부가 단수가 되는 시간도 있었음에도 불구하고 나의 예약을 받았으며, 샤워부스 하수도 물이 잘 빠지지 않아 샤워도 마음 편히 할수 없었다. 주방 설겆이대에 청소불량으로 곰팡이 투성이 였다. 2박기준 청소비 €30 지불했음에도 불구하고 말이다. 이뿐만이 아니다, 체크아웃 2일후 호텔쪽에서 나에게 파손 손상 €200 청구하였다, 물론 나는 어떠한 파손도 하지 않았으며, 이에 항변하는 회신 메일을 보냈으나 메일 확인한 호텔쪽에선 그 어떤 답변도 해주지 않았다. 그로인해 호텔스.컴으로 국제전화를 걸어 이상황을 알렸고, 이의제기 메일을 다시한번 발송 하였다. 아참, 2박 동안 아침식사 제공이라고 했는데, 이탈리아식 아침이라며 커피, 차, 쨈, 인스턴트 식빵2개가 전부 였다. 한달 동안의 이용 호텔중에 이런 호텔은 그 어디에도 없었으며 정말 최악의 호텔이다. 호텔스.컴은 이 숙박 업체 정보를 다시 체크 해볼 필요가 있습니다!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feel like been ripped off !!!

Posted May 5, 2014
Booked this apartment for 4 nights included full breakfast. Need to paid compulsory addition charged of city tax €2/night/person and €30 of cleaning fee on arrival. The stated 4 days full breakfast included in the booking was a total joke, there was only some tea bags, ground coffee, sugar, UHT milk and a pack of croissant (6 units) which was in the kitchen while we arrived. There is no kettle, need to used sauce pot to boil water. No paper kitchen towel or spare bin refuse sack. There is a washing machine but no dryer, the only dryer available is a portable airer which is useless due the ground floor apartment temperature is too low for drying anything even thought in bright sunny day. There is no towel heater in the bathroom, we end up using damp towels for 3 days. The toiletries provided was only hand wash liquid and 2 rolls of toilet tissues, no shower gel or shampoo. Although there was a €30 of cleaning fee, but no room cleaning service happened during our 4 nights of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel venise décevant

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Des tartelettes au chocolat emballées sous vide en guise de petit déjeuner !! Pour 200 euros la chambre ...