Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

very old fashioned hotel with robot staff

Posted Oct 10, 2015
The hotel it self is very old fashioned and decor is a bit dated never the les it had been given good reviews to which I cant believe. Check in was not a problem you get prsented with a massive key ring with a standard door key not a card which was understandable given the age. The room was a decent size when walking in we noticed a massive tube tv on the wall and various signs throughout the room. One was that you cannot eat in the room. Another was there are no laundry items provided at all I.e. Ironing equipment. The bathroom was clean toilet paper was single ply which meant you went through it quite quickly. There was only a shower and no tub with an annoying white grill at the bottom which is hard to stand on so we ended up moving it. One window did not open and was broken and had a sign on it. We were on our honeymoon and this hotel does not do any favours I.e. Check out is at 11am only no later or you have to pay. Breakfast was until 10am and did not have your regular juices but they had bizzare healthy juices which was not appreciated when you wanted a simple orange juice. The staff are robotic as we had purchased food items to bring home we were stopped at the reception for a man named simone to slowly tell us that we are not allowed to eat in the rooms despite us telling him.a few times we are taking these items home...a rather pointless conversation. This review box is limited so the full review will be on trip advisor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Schlimmes Hotel in schlimmer Umgebung

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Frühstück ungenießbar. Alles verschmutzt( kaffemaschine, alten toast...) nichts in der minibar. Mit dem Bus sehr kompliziert nach Venedig zu fahren. Nicht mal einen Stern wert. Wir sind, obwohl wir zwei Nächte gebucht hatten, nach der ersten Nacht ohne Frühstück abgereist.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel is favorable situated to rear of busy street

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Central to a shopping mall - with a book store on the 6th floor. Hotel close to a lovely lunch / dinner place around the corner.
Cons: Pillows were a bit hard.
The hotel is close to a bus line to Venice running every 10 minutes. Buy at the Tabacciero a 24 hour, 2 day, 3 day, or weekly plan for bus all museums, and ships. Hotel served us breakfast before leaving to the aereoporto at 4 AM in the morning - quite unheard of service. The rooms are clean and spacious, while economical. The pillows could be a bit softer, but that is not much to complain about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

De hadde ikke ledig rom

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Jeg likte at de ikke lot meg ligge på gaten de to første dagene. Jeg hadde jo betalt for disse dagene, men hvem vet. Kanskje expedia.no ikke hadde ove
Cons: Jrg kan anbefale at jeg fikk overnatte i to av de fire nettene jeg betalte for overnatting på hotellet.
Location: Beliggenheten er grei. Det er god bussforbindelse til Venezia fra hotellets nærhet.
Selv om jeg hadde bestilt hotellet gjennom expedia.no og fått bekreftelse på reservasjon de aktuelle fire dagene, viste det seg at det ikke var plass på hotellet de første to dagene. Swiss Michelangelo hotell hadde derfor ordnet det slik at jeg bodde på et usselt hotell i nærheten de første to dagene. Dette burde etter min mening være expedia.no sitt ansvar i det jeg hadde forhåndsbetalt til dette nettstedet i forkant av oppholdet (hele beløpet for 4 overnattinger). Expedia.no hadde vel ikke forsikret seg om at dette var et hotell med et visst ry. Jeg fikk omsider overnatte to dager på hotellet, på tross av at jeg betalte expedia.no for overnatting i alle ed fire nettene. Jeg antar det burde være vel så korrekt å rette en klage til expedia.no som til Swiss Michelangelo hotell.
5 out of 5
for Couples


Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by gillian from canada

convenient for venice

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely hotel . We wanted the Mestre area as a base to travel into Venice. The bus to do so was 1 block from the hotel -- perfect ! Staff was helpful with directions and advice. Good breakfast and a very nice room.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Away from the heart

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel was ok, but was in a very quiet part of town on mainland. In saying that good access by bus to Venice. No food in rooms or any place close to eat. As solo traveller I found this hard. Room clean and breakfast adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lauterbourg / Frankreich

Bella Italia

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Kostenloser Parkplatz für das Auto.
Cons: Das Hotel aus dem Angebot nehmen
Location: Zu Fuß ins Centrum von Mestre nur 2 Min. Venedig mit dem Bus in 20 Min. Haltestelle fast vor dem Hotel.
Nun, dieses Hotel hat schon bessere Zeiten gesehen. Ich glaube das lebt nur noch weil Venidig in der Nähe ist. Gedrimmt auf Durchlauftourismus ( Japaner ). Hotelbar geschlossen wie eigentlich das ganze Hotel. Frühstück, sprechen wir bitte nicht darüber.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

абсолютно объективная оценка опытного туриста

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
расположен далеко от вокзала и автовокзала,что не указанно на сайте отеля,в номере тараканы!!!! телевизор не работает,пыль кругом,на сайте указанно о позднем выезде за 25 евро,в итоге оказалось по полной программе 107 евро