Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attention and its getting abit tired
Location: Location very central in Mestre with easy access to tram to Venice.
Unfortunately it's not as well run as it was 4 years ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff but old hotel room. WiFi not free.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Everything was fine except for paid WiFi service and old hotel room. Rooms were clean. Staffs were very kind. I rate this as a 3.5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Gustavo

Divulga coisas no Hoteis.com que não oferece!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Foi contratado um quarto com ar-condicionado e wifi gratis no quarto. O hotel não oferece esses servicos. Hoteis.com deve retirar esses serviços da lista do hotel. Chuveiro péssimo, quase não sai água e a água quente não era constante, ou seja, aquele banho com pouca água e esfriando e esquentando. Nos demais quesitos o hotel é bom. Funcionários educados e prestativos. Ótima localização para ir a Veneza, "bondinho" passa atrás do hotel. Cama confortável. Café da manhã bom para os padrões italianos. Estacionamento grátis no hotel. Sobre o chuveiro posso ter tido azar, não dá para dizer se é regra geral. Sobre wifi gratis no quarto e ar-condicionado realmente é uma falsa divulgação pois não tem no hotel.
2 out of 5
by María from Barcelona

Decepcionante

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Buena habitación amplia, bien habilitada y limpia, eso es lo que rescato. Lo demás decepcionante, no hay nadie en recepción que hable español. Wifi solo en la recepción, publican que el desayuno está incluido en el precio total aspecto que no sucedió me señalaron que el desayuno tenía costo de 10 euros extras. Ninguna orientación turística al cliente y eso que es una zona bastante alejada de Venecia. llamada Mestre. Cuando te duchas a medida que te bañas la presión decae, se nota que está todo pensado para ganar dinero y no otorgar un buen servicio al cliente. No recomiendo este hotel, además está alejado de la ciudad principal Venecia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I was sent to a different hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The only good I could say about the place is that there was easy access to Venice by bus from nearby the hotel. Everything else was poor.
Cons: Better staff, maintenance, better breakfast and internet.
Location: Easy access to Venice is the only good thing about the hotel
When I went to check in, due to some plumbing issue, they said they had no choice but to move me to a different hotel way out in the countryside, and as a result I got stranded late at night and had to take a very expensive taxi ride to get back to sleep in the hotel I had been moved to. Given the different location the alternate hotel told me their rates were 40 Euros less than the Michelangelo. I was not offered a refund. The Michelangelo told me there were hourly trains to the other location throughout the night. I fact there were no trains after 10pm and no buses after midnight, so had I wanted to get there by public transit, I'd have been required to wait till 6:30 am. After lengthy negotiation they agreed to have me stay at the Michelangelo after one night at the alternate hotel. The breakfast at Michelangelo was very poor, there was no free internet access in the room and even the paid internet did not work properly. The key on my room door didn't work and I had to go back to the desk to get an alternate key. In general the place is poorly maintained, not well staffed and I would never recommend anyone staying there.
1 out of 5
by Sunil from Bangalore, India

Pathetic 4* hotel in Mestre

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night in this so called 4* hotel. The thermostat was not working. The staff in charge is not able to help to fix the issue. We could not even sleep properly that night. We requested a double bed and they allocated twin beds. They took 30 mins to rearrange. There is no reply for our complaints. I stayed in Hilton hotel as well which is just 3 kms from this hotel, which is much better. This is the only hotel we did not like in our entire Europe trip of 12 days. I do not know on what basis this hotel is rated as 4*? I would not recommend this hotel at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good one!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is out of date. The room looked ok but it gave an eerie feeling. The bathroom faucet was clogged. Wifi was not working in the room and breakfast was pathetic. We certainly don't recommend this hotel even though it is in close proximity to Venezia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Le personnel est très agréable, le petit déjeuner est correct.
Cons: La salle de bain n'a pas été nettoyée pendant toute la durée du séjour...
Location: Pas grand chose à faire dans le quartier. Toutefois un centre commercial se situe à proximité.
L'hôtel est bien situé, en effet il se trouve à proximité du terminus de la ligne de bus menant à Venise. Bon rapport qualité/prix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena atención

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
La atención del hotel era muy buena, por suerte hablaban en español. La parada de bus para ir a Venecia estaba cerca.lo único malo es que la calefacción no se podía apagar y hacía mucho calor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

very old fashioned hotel with robot staff

Posted Oct 10, 2015
The hotel it self is very old fashioned and decor is a bit dated never the les it had been given good reviews to which I cant believe. Check in was not a problem you get prsented with a massive key ring with a standard door key not a card which was understandable given the age. The room was a decent size when walking in we noticed a massive tube tv on the wall and various signs throughout the room. One was that you cannot eat in the room. Another was there are no laundry items provided at all I.e. Ironing equipment. The bathroom was clean toilet paper was single ply which meant you went through it quite quickly. There was only a shower and no tub with an annoying white grill at the bottom which is hard to stand on so we ended up moving it. One window did not open and was broken and had a sign on it. We were on our honeymoon and this hotel does not do any favours I.e. Check out is at 11am only no later or you have to pay. Breakfast was until 10am and did not have your regular juices but they had bizzare healthy juices which was not appreciated when you wanted a simple orange juice. The staff are robotic as we had purchased food items to bring home we were stopped at the reception for a man named simone to slowly tell us that we are not allowed to eat in the rooms despite us telling him.a few times we are taking these items home...a rather pointless conversation. This review box is limited so the full review will be on trip advisor.