Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

What a wonderful stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I stayed in triple room. Room was very clean and spacious. Bathroom was clean and everything was in working order. House cleaning service was prompt and courteous. AC was working fine and WIFI was working as well. Hotel is in the middle of the city and many attractions are nearby. Breakfast was awesome. They service cappuccino and it was one of the best I tasted in Venice. They have full service restaurant on the ground floor. I would definitely would stay here again when in Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Small hotel near Rialto Bridge

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The convenience of the location once we got our bearings.
My husband and I just stayed overnight for a spontaneous visit to Venice. The location is excellent -- 5 minute walk from Rialto Bridge, Piazza San Marco, lots of shopping and dining. We didn't have specific directions to the hotel and had a difficult time finding it among the crowded, narrow streets, so I would suggest having specific walking directions to the hotel before you go. Also, be aware that there is no elevator and 1 full flight of steps to reach the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Fantastic central location but very noisy. Room is small but adequate. Bathroom is very small and shower so narrow it is all but unusable. Basic breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Location is awesome. Close to st. Marco square and overall about 10 to 15 min walk to all the attentions. The breakfast was small, 2 rolls and a muffin with a coffe or tea. The stuff was very nice and spoke English well. Keep in mind this is a restaurant with rooms on top of it. So there is no reception desk. You have to go to the restaurant to get the keys. But overall I enjoyed my stay and I would come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina USA

Quirky Place to Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location and price. Plus the included breakfast was good and conveniently located in the downstairs restaurant!
Cons: Well, we knew there was no elevator so we'd have to drag our bags but there were a LOT of steps. Lighting in the hall needs improving.
Location: Pretty central to major Venice sites & Grand Canal but very confusing if you are new to the town
We had never been to Venice & wanted an affordable place in a central location within walking distance of San Marco Square & the Grand Canal. This fit the bill pretty well from both a price and location perspective We did find that getting around in Venice was very challenging and spent way too much time getting lost!! But, by the time we checked out, we had seen a lot more of Venice neighborhoods than we had anticipated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Convenient location to Rialto Bridge

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The convenient location for a reasonable price was the best selling feature. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The bathroom shower could have used something to hold items like soap, shampoo, etc. on the wall rather than having to put them on the floor.
Location: Conveniently located by Rialto Bridge ACTV. All around was shopping, restaurants, and an excellent gelato shop. San Marco Piazza was a short walk.
The room was comfortable and contained a compact bathroom with a shower. Being located above a restaurant made for a little noise during the day when the windows were open. During the night, however, the street turned quiet. Air conditioning made the room comfortable for sleeping. Breakfast included fresh orange juice, coffee, bread with jams and a fresh plum breakfast cake, which was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, fl

Great B&B situation, good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location really excellent
Location: Located just off the Rialto water us stop, you can't go wrong with this place. Everyone bends over backwards to please.
The people in the restaurant below run this place. It was great. Literally a 5 minute walk from the Grand Canal. Room was spacious and clean. AC worked silently and efficiently. Only had two days there but would definitely go back and not hesitate to send any of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel, big rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Nice hotel and centrally located - no staff available, it is just rooms above a restaurant although at breakfast they were available. Room was really big and lovely bathroom facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Late arrival seemed like it was going to be a problem but lucky we arrived just after 11. No frills accommodation that was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Great location for exploring Venice. Easy reach to all the main attractions. Clean and comfortable room.