Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
A very nice clean hotel . conveniently placed within around a 1 minute walk to St.Marcs square. Our bed was huge and the pillows were so soft and comfortable. The only downfall to this place is the price of food and drink . so we never bought a thing in here . for example a can of coke was €10 a bottle of water €10 . a bottle of Heineken €15 . and the food was just ridiculous. There's tons of places to eat and tons of places to explore so save yourself some €€€€'s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Surreal views of the grand canal

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This was our 1st visit to Venice and enjoyed it immensely! Westin Europa & Regina was an excellent choice with breathtaking views of the Grand Canal. Breakfast was good & liked the character of this hotel. The hotel was also 5 minutes walk from many great sites, St Marks, restaurants which made getting around Venice so easy. If you can please request room 250 as the view will not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld Australia

Very difficult to find by walking from street

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice hotel but extremely hard to find from land side of hotel. We left with a water taxi and enjoyed the ride back to the railway station. Little expensive at €70 but it is an experience. Very close to St Marks square. Etc. hotel staff at concierge were helpful but front desk were not as fast nor efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Definitely not what I expected I was getting out of a 5 star hotel. We got off to a bad start when our room was in a separate building and nobody even offered to help with our luggage, when we were clearly sweaty and tired after hiking all the way across Venice with our bags. Once we arrived in the room, it was very hot and uncomfortable. The hotel said the windows were all locked for security, and to call down if we wanted them opened, but ours was already unlocked so I opened the window. Turns out, our window opened to the glorious view of an outdoor platform. Because of this, the cigarette smoke from the "balcony" next door was constantly wafting into our room whenever we had the window open. We could also not *sleep* with the window open because there was walk-up access, and someone could potentially just walked right in. I called the desk to see if we could move to a room where the windows were safe to use at night but was told it was booked. I don't actually believe it was booked, because I was able to pull up the hotel and proceed through booking another room (which I did not complete, I was just curious). They sent up a noisy desk fan instead. The bed was also uncomfortable in that it's not actually a king or queen sized bed. It's two miniature beds hooked together. Sure, they put a single sheet on it, but there's still an uncomfortable crack right in the middle of the bed. The toilet also made a constant 'ploop ploop ploop' sound for the entire trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farnham

Sunny weekend in stunning Venice

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: It is a classic palazzo - full of character in an excellent location. Views from canal side are perfect!
Cons: Nothing significant! Venice is generally not cheap but the hotel is worth paying for because of its location. Sitting in the bar watching the sun set with a glass of wine (and complimentary nibbles) was lovely.
Location: Very close to St.Marks square but tucked away so peaceful. Ten mins walk to art galleries. We thought it was a perfect location. Very nice to stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Excellent hotel. Amazing location--terrific staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Excellent hotel. Amazing location--terrific staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Brief Visit to Venice

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It's location & the view.
Cons: Friendlier staff.
Location: Very centrally located.
Morning front dek clerk was not very friendly. No overview of hotels amenities, especially when it comprised of 2 buildings. We never saw where the restaurant or work out facilities were located. They would not let us checkin to the room any earlier than 3 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Prestigious Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice hotel with great architecture and interior design. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Everything was great. Their restaurant is on the pricey side. You're better off exploring and trying out different restaurants at 1/3 of the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel next to the Grand Canal.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Fabulous hotel, perfect position with splendid views next to Grand Canal and San Marco Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean hotel and great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful hotel, nothing bad to say. Room was always kept very clean by the housekeeping ladies. Staff always friendly and willing to help (front desk staff and concierge staff). Hotel is in a great location. Beds are very comfortable and wifi works well. Would recommend to anybody else.