Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Beautiful Renaissance-style hotel; great location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
UNA Hotel Venezia is located a little away from the action, but everything is within a 15-20 minute walk radius. Turn the corner and walk 3 minutes and you'll hit busy streets full of shops and restaurants. It's also 5 mins away from a water bus station. The best thing about the place is that there's free breakfast and snacks almost throughout the day. Breakfast includes tea, coffee, pastries and fruits and closes at 11am. The dining room opens again at about 2pm with light snacks, and wine is offered from 6-8pm. Service was exemplary and the staff leaves a little surprise in the room each day! The room was great - we spent a little more to get a suite. The decor is traditional and beautiful. The heaters were warm and the room is very clean. We took the water taxi from the train station to the hotel, which cost 70 euros; we had a lot of bags. Be careful at the train station - NEVER let any of the porters help with luggage, they will charge an obscene amount! They wear neon jackets stating "Hotel taxi service" but do not be served. They are only porters and not water taxi drivers. If not, the water bus would suffice. However, note that you'll have to carry your luggage over a small bridge to reach the hotel after alighting from the water bus, though it is much cheaper at 7.50 euros per person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Una Hotel Venezia, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, thank you so0 much for your lovely and detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed all the services offered and found the service "exemplary". We will share your rewarding words with our staff that will be really glad to read them. Indeed, we are working hard to pamper each client's stay and your words mean that we are in the right direction. We look forward to welcoming you during another occasion. Best regards Ludovica Tomasi Una Hotel Venezia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I loved staying here. They were very kind and informative. When I asked for an upgrade from a single room, they gave me an amazing room at no cost! Loved, loved the breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Ludovica Tomasi, Hotel Management
Dear Client, what a lovely review !. We are so glad to read your marvellous and rewarding words. We will share them with all of our staff. Your feedback means a lot to all of us. It indicates that we are working in the right direction to pamper all our guests and make their stay a memorable one. Best regards Ludovica Tomasi Una Hotel Venezia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Old type of hotel in the old area of Venice.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location and style.
Cons: Fix shower that falls apart, more often cleaning tables in eth breakfast room and have a water changed in the thermoses during the day.
Location: Location is among canals, on the north east island, near European Cultural Center. Very quiet and relaxing location.
Comfy, though without little room space. Combination of modern style of rooms with modern bathroom. Equipment generally OK though some things start breaking. Very friendly and forthcoming staff. Very small breakfast room, offering snacks and beverages throughout the day, although water and coffee gets disappointingly cold towards the end of the day and tables are not cleaned too often in the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I travel all over the world and I have to say this is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stopped in, great central location. Bars and restaurants within a few hundred metres. The staff were excellent, its not a large hotel, but the personal touch made it for us. Breakfast offers a choice for everybody and is open until 11am, you can get complimentary hot drinks and cakes in the afternoon after 3pm and even a selection of complimentary wines from 6-8pm. This would be our first choice if we visited again, the local boat taxi is less than 5 minutes walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Ludovica Tomasi, Hotel Management
Dear Client, thank you for your rewarding review. We are glad you appreciated all the services offered. Looking forward the pleasure to welcoming during another occasion, please have our Best regards Ludovica Tomasi Una Hotel Venezia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, peaceful & friendly

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Ideally located in the Canereggio area just off the main route between the station & St Marks. The location is very quiet & peaceful.
We chose a junior suite as it was our wedding anniversary. The suite was very comfortable with a superking bed located in a mezzanine area reached by stairs from below. We had 2 clean andxwell equipped bathrooms both with full size bath. The furnishings were of a high quality in a traditional but light Venetian style. Our room overlooked a quiet pedestrian side street with glimpses of a canal. Breakfast was good featuring continental or buffet cooked options. The staff were helpful & friendly from the time we booked right through until leaving. This was one of the best features of our stay and helped make it easy and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Ludovica Tomasi, Hotel Management
Dear Peter and Sue, what a lovely review !. We are so glad to read your marvellous and rewarding words. We will share them with all of our staff. Your feedback means a lot to all of us. It indicates that we are working in the right direction to pamper all our guests and make their stay a memorable one. Best regards Ludovica Tomasi Una Hotel Venezia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. Friendly place to stay. Welcoming atmosphere. Food available in morning and evening.
Location: Great location for walking to sites in Venice.
Great staff helpful and accomodating. Very old fresco outside our room. Staff pointed it out to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Ludovica Tomasi, Hotel Management
Dear Gail, It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had. We very much hope to welcome you back to Una Hotel Venezia in the near future and thank you for staying with us. Best regards Ludovica Tomasi Una Hotel Venezia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff and service was excellent!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: You can tell the staff is constantly trying to make your stay great. From checking in when they noted the ages of our children and added a cot (we didn't even have to request it), to the bounty of food for breakfast and all afternoon and evening, everything was excellent
Cons: Tiny thing...the front entrance is a very clean sliding glass door, and my son walked right into it once (I think he was too small to be detected by the sensor). I also saw a grown woman walk into it once too so just be a little cautious.
Location: loved that it was in a local neighborhood. The same quiet plaza as the hotel had a local small gym, upholstery shop, and Its close to airport ferry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

A perfect place away from the Venice crowds

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The suite we hoped for overlooking the canal and tucked away from the more crowded parts of Venice. Excellent hotel, couldn't ask for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Ludovica Tomasi, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, We are glad you enjoyed your room assigned and found our Hotel "excellent". We hope to welcoming you during another occasion. Best regards Una Hotel Venezia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Great service ... Very helpful staff...

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Room is very pretty... Clean... Well appointed... Breakfast is very good... Staff extremely helpful...
Cons: Mattress is too hard to my taste... Every thing else is quite ok...
Location: Great quiet location...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Wonderful, relaxing hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The location, in Cannareggio, was very convenient. There are wonderful, quiet streets and squares around the hotel to explore.
Fantastic hotel in a wonderful location away from the crowds. The staff were very friendly and most helpful with bookings, recommendations and directions. The breakfast was excellent and the provision of coffee, tea and snacks during the day was very welcome. We enjoyed a complementary aperitif and nibbles each evening before heading out for our dinner. The bedroom and bathroom were large and very clean - on a personal note, the bed was rather firm. Looking forward to returning in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Ludovica Tomasi, Hotel Management
Dear Francesca, , we are thrilled to hear that you found our staff " very friendly" . We pride ourselves on our service and take great pride in ensuring each guest feels valued, so they will be delighted to hear your lovely feedback. Once again, thank you very much for taking your time to write such review about your stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Ludovica Tomasi Una Hotel Venezia