Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place, highly recommend

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
kitchen was a little bare, took about 30 minutes to check in but very clean and comfortable. Great for one night or extended stays!
5 out of 5
by Mustafa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Toronto

Fine.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, if not small, with a larger than advertised bed, and kind and friendly owners. There was no 'breakfast' somehow. Shared bathroom between two rooms was very clean/nice and it worked out fine. Nice location close to a main avenue
5 out of 5
by Marlina from Montreal

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
They were very friendly. Allowed us to leave our luggage early before the check in time so we can start exploring the city early. The apartment is very clean, cozy and in a typical small street in Venice making our experience very authentic. We stayed just one night but the amenities in the apartment with the kitchen would have been great if we had stayed longer. Nothing but good comments about this place and the service we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment

Posted May 31, 2015
Very good apartment - good location will definitely go back
5 out of 5
by Evelyne from Montreal

Really nice place

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay! Nice place, great staff, great location. The apartment we had was better then expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Quiet b&b close to San Marco

Posted Apr 12, 2015
This charming b&b is tucked away in a quieter area of venice, walking distance from San Marco. The rooms and bathroom seemed newly renovated and furnished! Lovely place to stay away from the crowds!
5 out of 5
by BCK from Boston

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
When you visit, you should have a working phone so that you can call or SMS the owners in advance of your arrival. You should also follow their instructions (which they email to you) for how to get there: if you go to the Giardini Biennale stop, there are no stairs or bridges to navigate (whereas if you go to Arsenale stop, there's a bridge with stairs.) We skipped the breakfast (which costs extra) since there's a nice cafe within 100 meters of the hotel, and we wanted to get out and explore. There's also a COOP (grocery store) within 100 meters of the hotel: we often stopped there on our way out and picked up some ready-to-eat food from their deli (shrimp kebob with cheese was our favorite). The bathroom is shared with another room. This was a nice choice with a good price (cheaper than staying in Mestre, for example).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by SilviaPiero, Hotel Management
Perfect Guests, great travellers. Hope to see you soon !
5 out of 5
by Jennings from Los Angeles, CA

Great location, nice room, and friendly staff

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great location for a reasonable price. It was a little strange having to share the apartment with two other guests in a separate room, but overall there was still plenty of space. The apartment and room were clean and well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by SilviaPiero, Hotel Management
Thank you Friends ! Lovely Guests. Hope to see you soon !
2 out of 5
by Chris

Nice private house

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Roomy nice apartment with wi-fi
Cons: The mark up of 40 euros after we arrive from the guaranteed price on Expedia.. They owners of this private house did give us an option to cancel.
This was my third time to Venice and was not planning to spend the night. I had visiting family members who wanted to stay an extra day so I used the Expedia mobile app (love the app) to book this private house. If you have never been to Venice you should go. It is a collection of islands and you travel by water ferry or water taxi. Walking is really the only way to get around. There is a 24 hour parking garage near the bus terminal that will cost you 27 euros a day. That being said you are not going to drive and find parking at any hotel in Venice. This was a private house that is almost impossible to find at night and with GPS. First the address Sestiere Castello 1985 is a little misleading Sestiere Castello is a area of Venice not a street name. When you do find 1985 there is a little sign over the doorbell of the private house that you get the keys from. That is the only indication you are at casa MIA. When we arrived they added 40 euros to the booking price because it was Expedia incorrectly. For the extra price we probable would not have chosen this house.