Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close to airport which was reason for booking as my flight got in very late.
Cons: Frustrating shuttle not available late and was charged 20 Euro for taxi journey less than 2KM
Location: Walked 200 yards to bus stop got bus to centre Venice covered by city travel card which probably recovered cost of over expensive taxi
The room was adequate if small, good wifi , breakfast was a buffet , everything one would expect, but no wow factor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It will be 5 star if WiFi was working in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilder ky.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Night manager
Cons: The person who checked us in totally ignored us.
The afternoon reception person totally disregarded us. Did not feel welcome at all. The night manager John however was excellent and made our first impression of the place better. The restaurant and cook very pleasant as well. Very close to the airport. Room was very adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Early morning flight hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location. They also had an airport transfer service.
Cons: Outside noise was minimal, but we could hear the neighboring rooms.
Location: They have a restaurant with limited service, but we opted to eat at the pizza restaurant just down the street, which was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Canada

Airport convenience

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Price was good
Cons: Bed was just ok comfort wise and nicer pillows would have been appreciated.
Location: 5 minute drive to Marco Polo Airport. A few restaurants nearby but nothing much else in the area.
Convenient location to Marco Polo Airport in Venice. Facilities were good - breakfast was good. Had a pool but did not use it. Close to a few restaurants. Hotel has a limited dinner menu but we ate elsewhere. No elevator in the main building. Offers shuttle to airport but we did not use. Room smelled quite strongly cleaning products (just guessing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Excelent hotel. The only things is the wifi was not working well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Convenient to the airport.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It was close to the airport and had a pool
Cons: More staff to help with check in, clean up the grounds and maintain the rooms
Location: Walking distance to the airport; a couple of restaurants and it's on the bus line.
My first experience was while waiting for a room, was the front desk person arguing with an elderly couple. I found this distasteful to say the least. When my turn came I was told I could not have a room for two hours despite the fact that it was check in time and I pointed that out; it made no difference. The room was alright; however the floor was giving way, the shower leaked and there were clearly cracks and large dent right next to the bed. I have never had such flat pillows in my life; why bother with them at all. The grounds had not been kept up in sometime. The only good was it was close to the airport and had a pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Not a 4 Star Resort!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location to airport and easy parking.
Cons: As others have mentioned, AC is a problem here - ours did not work.
The one thing going for this hotel is the location to the airport. However, it is not clear how it received a 4 star rating - and the online pics are a little deceiving. The room we had (deluxe double) was very small and very dated - 2 stars, at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Good hotel close to Venice airport

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, pool, small restaurant, friendly staff
Cons: More shade by the pool
Location: Not very close to anything but easy to get a bus/water boat into Venice and the islands
Overnight stay, arriving very tired mid afternoon. Spent the rest of the day by the pool, then ate in the hotel. Very simple menu but tasty food, nice environment and very helpful, friendly waitress. Left our bags at the hotel and went to Murano for the day, then collected the bags and returned to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington usa

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful airport hotel with pool and great breakfast!