Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 14, 2017
There is not elevator so be prepared to carry the luggage. Great staff very attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A bit of disappointment

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location location location. Very centrally located in a beautiful street next to canal. Restaurants are directly below this hotel.
Cons: Room renovation
There is no reception. You have to pick up keys at the reception of the hotel nearby. It reminded me of the studio apartment rather then the hotel. Upon arrival I got a bit disappointed with the outdated room and tiny shower/bathroom but towards the end of our stay I got used to it. The location of this accommodation is brilliant. The bus station is about 5 mins away. All the attractions are nearby too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you very much for your review. It is well explained in our description that the building (that is not an Hotel but a GuestHouse) has no reception and that you have to check-in in another Hotel. The rooms have been completely restroyed few years ago, so they are not outdated but in the typical Venician style. The building is from the XVI Century and as the most part of the historical buildings, it has no huge spaces but all the necessary to spend a comfortable stay! We hope to welcome you again Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

In the middle of the action

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Conveniently located near major transportation just over the bridge. Great, quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance to main attraction. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

acceptable

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: location, quite close to the bus terminal
Cons: can we keep the heater on after midnight?
size good enough heater is off after midnight. water heater is a bit noisy. no water kettle to make our own hot water and instant coffee. shower space may be small for some people. separate check-in place is on second floor. dont try to bring your luggages up.
3 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It is an outdated room and the shower is too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cracow

Good location, value for money

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location, value for money, fridge
Cons: I would recommend them to clean the room ceiling and towel rack, as they were dusty.
Location: Close to the train station, 20 min walk to San Marco.
Great location - very close to the train station, so you won't have to carry you luggage too far, which is important in Venice. The room was ok, nothing super fancy, but also clean and good looking. Shower was small, but it's normal for Venice. No problems with water. We appreciated approach with late check in, as we could arrive at any time and didn't have to pay extra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are great and are very helpful. The room.is clean and comfy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a budget hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Venice Resorts is a great budget hotel if you are after a affordable place to stay which has a central location and is quite clean. The only problem was the shower as it was a bit too small and had a broken door. The room service is quite good and is cleaned every day with fresh bedding and towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
A fab basic hotel. Rooms clean, great location and just nice to come back to large clean comfy room after a day exploring the city!