Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Breakfast was poor, no choices of food as it was served at the table before you get to the room.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Ontario

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hosts; clean, tidy rooms; it was in the country, within 5 minutes of Marco Polo (Venice) airport, yet we did NOT hear any airport noise (bonus). Fabulous morning coffee; and continental breakfast. We enjoyed our dinner there as well!
4 out of 5
by Bret from Burbank, CA

Call the hotel before you arrive!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
You need to call the hotel in advance of your stay to let them know what time you'll be arriving. I didn't read that part of the instructions in the confirmation email and the door was locked when I arrived at 1 am. The hotel manager lady eventually came to the door but that was after my brother and I were coming to terms with sleeping in the carport in the mud with rain coming through the sieve of a tarp roof. The room was nice but the wifi only worked on the first night (of three nights). The breakfast was a yogurt cup, some bread with a few different spreads and a cappuccino. The manager lady asked me for my passport the first morning and then conveniently disappeared. I didn't see her or my passport again until the next morning. If she asks to see your passport, insist on accompanying it to wherever she tries to take it. This hotel is a bed and breakfast and it is basically all by itself. There are no other hotels near it. To get there from VCE airport, take the bus to the Casino or take a cab for about 22 euro. If you take the bus, you have to walk about 15 minutes beyond the last stop (at the Casino). I would say the price is about right to a little on the expensive side. I paid about $78 USD per night.
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Durban, South Africa

Very disappointed

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
It is a B&B not an hotel,called 6 times from the airport for the shuttle but was no answer. It is in the middle of nowhere (if you do not have transport, you are stuck) It is a house with rooms and a restaurant next door. There is no wifi in the rooms only in the restaurant, I was told there is wifi in the room No refrigarator in the room, have it in writing there is Memory mattress, it's a joke? The oldest and most uncomfortable mattress I have slept on (took photos) No balcony as promised. In short, nothing of what was promised was delivered, very disappointed with hotels.com and it was the first time trying them as I travel very frequently
4 out of 5
by Kathy Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Venice hotel near the airport.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The lady running the facility was quite friendly.
Location: Very close to the casino, and airport.
They claim to be a bed and breakfast. Calling it a bed and bread would be a lot more accurate(They served only a few slices of bread every morning). The rooms were not cleaned throughout the duration of my stay. Shower experience was terrible. I can go on and on complaining about the hotel. Just do yourselves a favor and don't go. I had a terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Venice hotel near the airport.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The lady running the facility was quite friendly.
Location: Very close to the casino, and airport.
They claim to be a bed and breakfast. Calling it a bed and bread would be a lot more accurate(They served only a few slices of bread every morning). The rooms were not cleaned throughout the duration of my stay. Shower experience was terrible. I can go on and on complaining about the hotel. Just do yourselves a favor and don't go. I had a terrible experience.
5 out of 5
by Pam from USA

Relaxing

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Cynthia and Barbara are lovely and hospitable. Very relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verde Venezia

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Verde Venezia is about 5 mins drive from Venice Marco Polo airport. You can take Bus #45 and stop at Casino De Venezia, and it is about 10 to 15 min walk from there. To go to Venice you take the Bus #45 going back to the airport and catching Bus# 5 going straight to Venice bus station. From Verde Venezia to Venice is about 20-30 min. The location of the hotel is good given its close proximity to the airport and venice, but the hotel is secluded which could be good or bad depending on your point of view. There is nothing around Verde Venezia such as stores or restaurants. The closest establishment is the Casino. Breakfast was provided on our stay. They served us bread and 3 different kinds of spread. Also coffee and milk was provided and that's about it. They also serve dinner but we didnt try it. Internet does not work in Verde Venezia. Overall the hotel is ok if you just want to sleep there and explore venice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
Very friendly service, good English. A little bit out of the way, but not terribly difficult access to Venice by bus. Handy if traveling by car. Possibility for dinner at the hotel.