Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anne-Cecile

Felt at home!

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff! They make you feel at home and were very patient with a problem of payment on our side. Always kept a smile on and were very accommodating. They offered us breakfast upon arrival the 1st day and let us in our room early. The location is great to visit all the Venice islands. Definitely recommend Villa Casanova :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good location, room tidy and big, close to waterbus go to st. Marco
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Marina was waiting for us when we arrived. Very nice lady and she has lots of advice for the area. She suggested a little restaurant for our first evening and it was spot on! Delicious and reasonably priced. A great varied breakfast is served daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Venice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room was very spacious. Breafkast was good. Staff were all so lovely. Airport and venice were all easy to get to using water bus. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Kaleoaloha from USA

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very personnel was very nice and accommodating for all my needs and request. Breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
by Peter from Ljubljana

Autumn in Hotel Casanova

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
very kind personal; good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Location was very good. Walking distance to Lido's main street and ferry terminal. Room was large enough for 4 people and luggage. Bathroom was modern and clean. Breakfast was extensive Continental and very enjoyable. Staff are fantastic, special mention to Marina who was so helpful and very knowledgable.Beds were a little hard and extra pillows would have been good.No big deal, so tired we fell asleep quickly. Quiet street. Lovely setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Memorable and full of personality

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Individuality and location
Cons: Attic room was a bit hot in August
Location: Vaporetto to Venice, Bus to Alberoni beach
Location great, near to shops, restaurants and vaporetto. Alessandro wonderful, breakfast great. Room and hotel traditional/quirky and far better than having another chain hotel room.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Kissimmee, Fl

Memorable stay in Venice

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I were visiting Venice at the end of a cruise and were looking for a quiet affordable room for one night. Villa Casanova was the perfect spot for us as it was easy to get to (via water bus which was like having a tour in itself), was in a great area not far from Venice, and had a terrific host and hostess who saw to our every need. The complimentary breakfast was terrific which included homemade pastry and specialty coffees.