Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old ,musty smell but cute

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Yeah owners were very nice but no amenities no coffee machines all rooms faced the street so when you're close to the ground you get the shutters closed which P made the room dark
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs on breakfast table, cold! Do not go there!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
BUGS IN THE ROOM AND BREAKFAST AREA, EVEN ON THE TABLE. We could not eat properly as there were different bugs on the table near the food, as well as in the room especially in the bathroom. POOR BREAKFAST, 2 croissants with gem and butter, we asked for extra croissants and we were refused, after 10 mins the man changed his mind and brought us one! :-)) We asked to serve the breakfast(the croissants) in the room the next days to avoid the bugs coming on the table, but we were not allowed. Therefore, we stopped having breakfast there. VERY COLD ROOM, I got a cold after sleeping there as it was very cold and the answer when we complained was " even I am sick and I wear a jacket because is cold " ... you should provide heaters in this case... we were freezing every night. Not to mention the blanket which is not even a blanket.. anyway, WORST HOTEL/VILLA I HAVE EVER BEEN TO
5 out of 5
by Gianfranco

Perfect stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. The place is clean and the room is really good decorated. Private space. The breakfast is simple (croissant, bread, jams).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah West Australia

Easy access to Venice

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Old style comfort
Once the owner arrived, he was more than helpful. We were able to park on the grounds, and he gave us a map of Venice straight away, with assistance on how to get there. There is a tram stop only a five minute walk away, with regular trams to Venice...easy!! Comfortable old style rooms, the heater took a while to warm the room, but it was very cold outside! Breakfast was the usual Italian fare. It is also only a five minute walk to the centre piazza of Mestre, which is a hive of activity at night with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nobody there

Posted Jan 6, 2015
This hotel is for older people. There is no all hours staff, so if you have a late arrival to Venice, don't pick this hotel. The heat in the room didn't work very well either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Marco at concierge was super helpful. He stayed open to let us in on our late arrival. Great directions, friendly atmosphere, dated but vintage-cute building. Breakfast was not as fresh or rich, and the TV was small but the amenities, including distance from all points of interest and public transportation and the fact that we could leave our car parked there while exploring Venice into mid-afternoon, meant that our peace of mind on convenience was priceless. Plus, the stay was overall inexpensive, and the room was quiet! Thank you :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aurora from dallas, tx

Nice stay

Posted May 3, 2014
It was nice experience, private, secure and staff was very helpful. The hotel has as antique decoration that make you feel at old times with today's demands. We enjoyed it very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Cons: The coffee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Villa Crispi - convenient location close to Venice

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located in quiet neighborhood of Mestre. It takes 15 minutes by bus to get to Venice and the bus stop is 5 minutes away from the hotel. Very nice and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel au calme proche transport

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Le calme , amabilité du personnel
Cons: Petit déjeuner = manque fruit pain dur Plus de chauffage en avril, nous avons eu froid
Location: Proche des commerces et restaurants
Hôtel simple bon confort prix correct par rapport à la prestation