Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minto, NB, Canada

Fabulous villa.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The villa is filled with local Murano glass chandeliers and mirrors, and marble through out. The best Italian bedding. Service, food, wine.
Cons: Teaching more English to the staff. Or giving them a phone/device that would do translations for the guests. They are now having guest from NA.
Location: And we took the buses to Dolo and Stra for more shopping and the shoe museum. You only have to take one bus 53E to and from Venice main bus.
We loved this gorgeous country villa. I would go back in a heart beat. If you are into architecture, then stay here. The food and wine was fabulous. If you like to be treated like royalty, then you will enjoy yourself here. The villa was hosting a wedding on the weekend, as they have a very talented chef and a grand ballroom that hold about 100 people. . They have a Italian/English speaking receptionist by the name of Arianna who made our stay so helpful. You only have to take one bus 53E to and from Venice main bus, this was so easy for us. We have never taken buses before this trip. And we took the buses to Dolo and Stra for more shopping and the shoe museum. It is usually quiet at the villa and that was what we wanted for a few days. The grounds and atmosphere add to the relaxed feeling you have while here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

viaggio in Veneto

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Dopo un iniziale disagio dovuto alle condizioni della camera che ci hanno assegnato la prima notte (mancava il bidet, la porta della doccia non funzionava, la cassaforte era rotta) abbiamo segnalato questi inconvenienti e ci hanno trasferito in un'ottima stanza. Pertanto nel complesso siamo stati bene.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel was beautiful and absolutely immaculate. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was lovely and the rooms were comfortable and well furnished.
5 out of 5
by Magdalena from Poland

great base for exploring Venice

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
the bus stop to Venice was very close to the hotel , breakfast rich and original design of the hotel
5 out of 5
by Geuno from 인도

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
전원 풍경이 너무 아름다웠습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Maximin la sainte Baume

hôtel plein de charme, idem pour les jardins

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: son cachet très Italien, la décoration, la hauteur sous plafond, les lustres.... le jardin, et le bâtiment abandonné des anciennes écuries (têtes)
Cons: dommage que la piscine au fond du jardin ne soit pas en eau (trop verte pour s'y baigner). un peu de chaux et le tour serait joué.
assez loin de Venise certes, mais du coup nous sommes allés jusqu'à Padoue pour manger le soir; et quelle délicieuse surprise.
4 out of 5
by Giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso ed elegante hotel..

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Consiglio a tutti questa struttura molto particolare sembra di tornare indietro nel tempo, specialmente per coppie innamorate..... Colazione abbondante e prodotti fatti in casa freschi...cortesia e disponibilità del personale... Facilmente raggiungibile Venezia centro ,con pullman che sosta proprio davanti hotel...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Charming old ,restored villa Outside of Venice.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Cons: The town suffered from a devastating tornado in July 2015, and have done remarkable work to restore lovely old villas and estates .
Very friendly staff, good restaurant in hotel, clean and comfortable bed and room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

un villa comme nom de l'indique

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Tout
Location: Quartier très calme avec magasins et restos aux alentours. Des restos très sympas aux alentours.
Malgré les rénovation en cours, nous avons été bien reçu et agréablement surpris de l'ambiance de l'établissement. Des palmiers et des fresques. Des parquets au sols a l'ancienne. Un petit déjeuner royale. Arrêt de bus pour aller a Venise juste en phase de l'hôtel. Et pour couronner tout des personnels très souriants et aimables.