Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel was beautiful and absolutely immaculate. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was lovely and the rooms were comfortable and well furnished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Maximin la sainte Baume

hôtel plein de charme, idem pour les jardins

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: son cachet très Italien, la décoration, la hauteur sous plafond, les lustres.... le jardin, et le bâtiment abandonné des anciennes écuries (têtes)
Cons: dommage que la piscine au fond du jardin ne soit pas en eau (trop verte pour s'y baigner). un peu de chaux et le tour serait joué.
assez loin de Venise certes, mais du coup nous sommes allés jusqu'à Padoue pour manger le soir; et quelle délicieuse surprise.
4 out of 5
by Giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso ed elegante hotel..

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Consiglio a tutti questa struttura molto particolare sembra di tornare indietro nel tempo, specialmente per coppie innamorate..... Colazione abbondante e prodotti fatti in casa freschi...cortesia e disponibilità del personale... Facilmente raggiungibile Venezia centro ,con pullman che sosta proprio davanti hotel...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Charming old ,restored villa Outside of Venice.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Cons: The town suffered from a devastating tornado in July 2015, and have done remarkable work to restore lovely old villas and estates .
Very friendly staff, good restaurant in hotel, clean and comfortable bed and room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

un villa comme nom de l'indique

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Tout
Location: Quartier très calme avec magasins et restos aux alentours. Des restos très sympas aux alentours.
Malgré les rénovation en cours, nous avons été bien reçu et agréablement surpris de l'ambiance de l'établissement. Des palmiers et des fresques. Des parquets au sols a l'ancienne. Un petit déjeuner royale. Arrêt de bus pour aller a Venise juste en phase de l'hôtel. Et pour couronner tout des personnels très souriants et aimables.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Biel / Schweiz

Gästehaus mit Stil; zurzeit jedoch in Renovation

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ich kenne die Villa Ducale von früheren Reisen. Diesmal war ich etwas entäuscht, weil viele alte Baume im schönen und erholsamen Park gefällt oder stark getrimmt wurden; das rauschende Blätterdach hat mir gefehlt - dismal hat mir die Erholung im Park nach einer langen (Durch-)reise wirklich gefehlt; ich hoffe, dass das Gäste haus nach den laufenden Renovationsarbeiten in der Umgebung zu seiner ausgesuchten Gemütlichkeit zurück findet. Ich empfehle der Verwaltung zudem, die kleinen Zimmer noch leicht zu modernisieren (z.B. auch mit einem aktualisierten Angebot von WiFi - hat im Zimmer überhaupt nicht funktiioniert und in der Receptionshalle nur sehr eingeschränkt; und einem besseren, internationaleren TV Angebot).
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Saint Quentin ( France)

Digne des plus grands palaces !

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe accueil ! Villa de charme vénitien, digne des plus grands palaces ! Chambre somptueuse et spacieuse, draps et serviettes de bain d'excellente qualité changés tous les jours. Dîner et petit déjeuner à la hauteur de l'établissement ( délicieux sucrés/ salés à volonté et extrêmement bien présentés). Bien desservi pour visiter Venise et ses environs ( arrêt de bus en face ). A découvrir absolument ! Nous y reviendrons avec grand plaisir .
5 out of 5
by Marius from Toronto, Canada

villa Ducale a nice an unique place to stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean villa located 30 minutes from Venice by bus which has a Stop station in front of the vila. Bus schedule every 30 minutes and Stop to the main entry in Venice. Bus ticket 3.50 euros per person One way. We got free parking in the villa front yard and a very good european breakfast included in our room booking. The room was very large, clean and stylish. Bathroom very clean and large. The villa reception stuff was very polite and ready to help with any question we had. We enjoyed staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Straight out of italian movie

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This is a original old villa that has stayed in the family for generations. It's unpretentious almost like visiting your excentric uncle in his country villa beautiful venetian chandeliers. In order to get good wifi you must practically sit on the receptionist lap. The breakfast could be improved. A little fruit would help and bulk yogurt with lots of toppings! Fantastic dinners and general staff very friendly!