Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location with view of San Marco

Posted Jan 8, 2017
As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by the delightful receptionist, Fjorda, who helped us each day with sight recommendations and tips to make our stay stress free. We adored Venice but we loved coming 'home' to the Lido for Stella pizza and walks on the long sandy beach. A perfect holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good facilities

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff at the front desk were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast and view were amazing. The room was well-heated and warm, and cozy.
Cons: The cleaning staff left a spray bottle in our room one day and didn't always take our dirty towels away or replace them.
Located very close to public transport, nice room, amazing view from dining hall. Breakfast was included, and was really good quality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Weekend in Venuce

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Fantastic hotel at the lido Venice. Staff very friendly and helpful. (Special mention to Fjorda) Room upgrade. Very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Stunning View looking across to Venice!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Doges Palace Murano and Burano Day trip to Verona Gondola ride
I chose this Hotel because of the view looking across to Venice and the view is stunning and was exactly how we hoped it would be! The room appeared to be a traditional Italian style room and bed and pillows etc were very comfy, the only negative here was that we found some coins and tablets on the floor on arrival which must have been there from a previous guest or member of staff. The breakfast staff were excellent, very friendly and very helpful and went out of their way to be helpful. The front of house staff however were a mixture of two very helpful female members of staff, they went of there way to help us with information that we asked, however the two male members of the front of house staff were less helpful, one would not even let me borrow his pen and the other as well as speaking no English we found asleep in the lounge on our day of departure which we though was very unprofessional. The view from this Hotel is stunning and it is only a 10 minute journey on the Waterbus into Venice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Best Budget solution to your Venice stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Its a small hotel, friendly and quiet. However, perhaps its greatest attribute is the view across the lagoon to Venice!
Cons: The foods is not exceptional and a bit expensive for the quality but the view from the dining room is to die for!
Location: The Lido is attractive, has a market town feel and is neither as expensive or hectic as Venice. Also there are many places to eat and explore.
Its a great place to stay, near to the ferry station and in the town, so you can pop out for a meal, nip over to Venice in 10 minutes or take a short walk to the beach at any time you want. The views from "sea facing" rooms are marvelous so make sure you get one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than ever could have been expected!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Exceptional customer service! Exquisite dining! Very clean and nice accommodations! Marino and the other staff took great care of us and made sure everything was exceptional! Thank you for a great stay at your hotel! We highly recommend it and will book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

The location to water taxi station is excellent.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great views across the lagoon to Venice. Terrific staff and the best breakfast buffet I have ever seen. A good range of reassurance within 15 minutes. All this and only 10 minutes to Venice on a water bus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel staff was very uncooperative. They provided no service for a lot of money. Will never go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view and very handy for the water bus stop.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The location of the hotel is excellent. Next to water bus stop and the views are beautiful. Beach is approx 5/10mins away not far at all. Hotel is quite run down and in need of upgrading. Reception staff are very pleasant but the main server in breakfast room lacks good customer service. Bar is very expensive for drinks 2x Hendricks gin and tonic was 30 euro. The room cleanliness could have been better but overall ok. If you are looking for a hotel with views and near the water bus stop then choose this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A Fabulous Convenient Quiet Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Away from the crowds but with easy access to all the sites. Small personal hotel with great staff.
Cons: Room 318 - If you are anything over 5 foot and want a shower (there is a bath) this room is not for you - the roof slopes in so you cannot stand up :)
Location: Plenty of bars, restaurants, gelaterias, banks, water bus and taxi terminal - everything you could ever need!
Housed in a 200 year old building this small hotel with just 20 rooms is fantastically located 10 metres from the Lido (Santa Maria) water bus stop. (E20 per day for all ACTV waterbuses - unlimited, or approx E40 - 50 for water taxi). We stayed in the top floor lagoon view suite which was classically charming with wooden beams and sloped roof and amazing view of St Marks basillica and bell tower. The room also had a kitchenette which could be unlocked for a fee. No need. The Essentiale restaurant has a wonderful al fresco space over looking the sea with a direct view of Venice main. Food was excellent, breakfast buffet - extensive continental with hot scrambled eggs. Staff were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. There is also a free taxi (one way) available if you choose to visit a glass factory in Murano - well worth it. Return water taxi is E60 (approx). The hotel is also 2 mins walk from the main street on Lido which has numerous bars and restaurants.