Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Harry from Potomac, MD

B & B in Mestre

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice family run place. Monika was great...very helpful and cordial. Good location close to Mestre train station and AVTO bus station. Breakfast was nice with good selection. Good restaurants nearby but surrounding area seemed a bit seedy. Room was small but clean. Noisy at times with room being on ground floor next to lobby and breakfast. Big drawback was no WI-FI and limited TV but highly recommend if basic amenities are acceptable.
5 out of 5
by James from Chicago

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
convenient to Venice Mestre train station; bus to venice across the street and 15 minute ride; friendly and helpful owners; clean and comfortable place; will stay here again
3 out of 5
by Dave from North Carolina

Short stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately our stay at the Villa Ricordi was too short to make more then a general assessment. The hosts were very nice and friendly. Breakfast was a typical European breakfast. The room was spacious, but the beds were on the thin side. The one negative was that they don't take credit cards, cash only, so we had to go out and find an ATM to get enough cash. I think this should have been noted on the web site.
5 out of 5
by Damian from Sydney

Venice

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at Villa Ricordi! Located in Mestre just put of Venice it is right next to the station and the 5 min trip to Venice and we found it a better location away from the crapped spaces and crowds of Venice. Monica and her husband were lovely and helped us greatly in planning what to do in Venice. B&B style stay with clean rooms and facilities. Well worth the stay as a change from hotels and great value amongst the expensive locations within Venice.
4 out of 5
by Michael Ger from Chicago USA

Villa Ricordi is a nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Overall my stay was a pleasant experience, The location is very convenient, being just a few blocks from the bus to Venice and train stations and airport shuttle. Our hostess, Monica was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on getting around. For those who plan on checking in late at night, I suggest communicating late time of arrival to the hostess, as the building is gated. Also, be mindful of other people staying on the same floor when returning to villa late or leaving very early, as loud talking or noises is well heard in the rooms. The price to value/location was unbeatable. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gökhan from kuşadası turkey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dionne family 3 days visit venice

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Location: Extra
Very conveniently located near train, bus, airport shuttle. Was able to accommodate 4 adults in the same room at a decent price during peak tourist season.
4 out of 5
by TravelMom from Atlanta, GA

close to station

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
Overall good. Monica the hostess was wonderful and very helpful and gracious. The rooms were compact and clean. The mattresses and pillows were typical of our Italy experience ... :) Bus and train were very close. The area while not great, I never felt threatened or in danger. Monica can direct you to 6euro a day parking close by if you have a car. Not having WiFI was a big drawback. Also having to pay in cash was not ideal. So I would recommend VR, and plan to purchase 24hrs of WIFI in Venice when you get to the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect for a brief stay

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Perfect for a brief stay, friendly and helpful. What more can I say for a one night stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to Venice

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Location: Bepis restaurant just down the street has some downhome Venetian style food at a reasonable price, for the area.
Very nice, small B&B style place just blocks from the Mestre train station, and thus just about 15 minutes from Venice. The couple that runs it are very nice and helpful -- they let us store some of our bags there when we took a few days to drive up in the Alps. It's very clean and the breakfast is tasty.