Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by tony from Nottingham

good value hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel about 15 min bus ride from the centre of Venice and 20 mins from the train station at Mestre via tram, get off at Pastrella and take the via Gobbi which is directly opposite the Ducale hotel Villa Sara is about half a mile away and is signed from the Via Gobbi. Good value friendly hotel,
4 out of 5
by K&R from Canada

Great place outside Venice

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was great..no complaints at all. Staff all wonderful. You do need to take the bus..short walk to bus stop into Venice. A bit of a further walk to get the bus to the airport...not as convenient. Very safe area. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by anil from exeter

lovely staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
We felt we were staying at a truly iTALIAN hotel. Sara and her parents were very friendly and helpful and parents are also good cooks!the pool was lovely after a long day in the hot weather roaming around. I will go back again.Thank you SARA FOR MAKING OUR STAY LOVELY. I love the corn fields that surround the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Venice

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was pleasant , unfortunately the welcoming staff did not speak English. The breakfast was good, it was easy to get on the bus and go to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Good option relative to others.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Very nice staff. Only person that could speak English could not do so very well. A bit far off from everything but not too far from bus stop into the main tourist area of Venice (about 15 min bus ride). 7 euro pp for transportation to airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice people and good pizza

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
very nice people. easy access to airport. remote area, but very relax environment with pool and restaurant. you sould try their great pizza. i'll come back for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Perfect

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Most everything.....They had a handicapped dog who was simply adorable and they had made him a man made wheel chair.
Location: Bus stop was 5 minutes away and took you right to Venice. It is out of the city and that is what makes it awesome....Quiet and charming.
It is a Family owned business; the daughter speaks great English and was very helpful getting us a bus to Venice. THe place is simply charming. We came back early from Venice to eat with them. We had one of the best meals we had in Italy at their B&B. Great Find
4 out of 5
by C. from cardiff

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Clean room and bed linen and staff are friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Dee 'n' Steve from Osoyoos BC, Canada

an oasis when visiting Venice

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
This family operated hotel provided a marvellous respite from the crowds & bedlam of touring Venice. The bus stop, 500 metes away was 30 minutes from the Venice bus station & no transfers required. The clean outdoor pool provided refreshment from the heat of the day, The restaurant offered Venetian meals with Dad manning the wood fired pizza oven & grill and Mom preparing pasta dishes accompanied by Sara's terrific service at almost 1/2 the price of Venice. Thank you, Sara, for a memorable stay.