Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bern, Switzerland

Nice clean hotel for a good price.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Very nice hotel with direct bus to Venezia Piazzale Roma. Good price because not in Venezia itself. Very quiet. Definitenely recommendable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely, quiet retreat

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The silence was very welcome, as I was recovering from an overnight flight.
Cons: In the summer, there is a large pool and outdoor seating area. It was a little too cool in late October to appreciate these amenities.
I arrived by bus from the airport. The host was very welcoming and directed me to restaurants and shopping in the area. I spent about two hours strolling through a nearby village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close bus stop

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay there helpful staff.. Will stay there again
1 out of 5
by Mathieu from Strasbourg

Hotel d un autre temps

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Transit sur venise
4 out of 5
by Javier from Madrid

Recomendable

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien comunicado con Venezia con un autobús, y los propietarios ya tienen preparados los billetes para q no tengas q comprarlos. La habitación estaba muy bien y cómoda, la piscina es estupenda para darte un baño después de pasar el día en venezia. Lo único es q encontré el baño un poco antiguo, pero limpio y con las cosas necesarias de aseo. El trato de los propietarios es estupendo y puedes aparcar el coche dentro. Una agradable estancia!
5 out of 5
by Bertel from Vejle, Denmark

Hotel Sara - så er du kommet til Italien!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lille Hotel Sara er noget af det hyggeligste, vi nogensinde har besøgt - total Italiensk atmosfære, væk fra turister og salgsboder, bare ro og det skønneste poolområde/have, hvor renligheden og hygiejnen og ikke mindst VANDET var i top! Maden på hotellet er helt typisk og slet ikke resten af hotellet, værdigt. Meget rene værelser, nye håndklæder hver, søde mennesker og meget "hjemmeligt". All n´all et super ophold - vi kommer igen!
2 out of 5
by LAURENT from FRANCE

TRES MOYEN

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
BIEN MOYEN .PETIT DEJEUNER TRES MOYEN .L'ACTIVITE EN SAISON EST PLUS LA LOCATION DE TRANSAT AUPRES DE LA PISCINE QUE L'ACTICITE HOTELLIERE .IL FAUT FAIRE UN COMPROMIS ETRE PROCHE DE VENISE SANS PISCINE OU ELOIGNE DE 30 MINUTES.HORS PERIODES CHAUDES PREFERER UN HOTEL PLUS PROCHE OU MÊME A VENISE .PAS DE RESTAURANT PAS DE MAGASIN PROCHE DE L'HOTEL.
3 out of 5
by claudia

Für einen Zwischenstop , eine Nacht gut !

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
als Zwischenstop gebucht .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from busy Venice

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel just out of Venice, nice to have the pool to go back.The pool is also open to the public but we had no problem getting a lounger. Only Sara speaks a bit of English, her parents don't speak any. Breakfast, basic & same every day but was fine, we were told the restaurant would be closed during our stay but there was a restaurant 15mins walk away, we went & food was delicious and very reasonable. Rest of the time we went into Venice, bus stop 2mins away, 15mins into Venice, the ticket system for the bus was confusing - make sure you get a ticket from the Hotel or you could get fined! We weren't told this when we checked in, you can buy tickets from reception. They ask you to leave your key if you left site, which we did and on our last night we stayed out in Venice and got back to the hotel at 1am to find all the doors locked and we were locked out! there was a bell for night service but nobody came so we had to bang on the door until somebody let us in - they weren't impressed. Rooms was good size, shower was quite small though,rooms & hotel very clean. Asked if it would be ok to sit by the pool until we had to go to the airport, told this would be fine but as we had check out we were no longer guest we would have to pay 10euros pp, bit rude seeing as we had just spent the last 4 nights there! Overall we did enjoy our stay and if you want somewhere away from the hussle and bussle of Venice I would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by andres from Buenos Aires

NO VUELVO MAS....!!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel está aislado de toda civilización. No ofrece servicio de cena, y hay que caminar mas de 1 km en la oscuridad de un camino vecinal para llegar a un pueblito, donde lo único que se puede cenar es un sandwich o pizza. La parada de bus para ir al seropuerto Marco Polo de Venecia está a 1 km, y la única manera de llegar es caminando cargando el equipaje. El propietario tuene auto, y podría llevar a los pasajeros hasta la parada deel bus, pero no es de su interés.