Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Paolo Matteo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by steven from nottingham

cheap and very quite and spot on

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
They were very helpful in anything you ask. This was a top hotel for my needs. Shower was spot on. And a lttle fridge ful of beer or soft drinks and ok priced. We will be using again later this year.
4 out of 5
by Anita from Maine

Don't hesitate to book with Villa Tiziana!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very lovely stay at Villa Tiziana. Anja checked us in and was very helpful with the map and directions. Stella took care of us making sure we had hot water for tea each night! We really appreciated that. The gentleman who works at night actually did this for us, I'm sorry I did not get his name-he was very gracious and kind. The bed we had in Rm 212 could have been better. But all in all we'd book again. The cont. breakfast each morning was very substantial and delicious!
2 out of 5
by Kiong Pung George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel proche de Venise

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Un hôtel bien desservi par les transports en prenant les "bateaux bus" puis le bus A ou B pour y accéder de Venise. Un personnel agréable qui parle le français. Des chambres correctes. Un petit bémol sur le petit déjeuner qui est "modeste" sur les choix de notre avis. Je recommande cet hôtel, nous avons passé un très bon week end.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Es un hotel limpio, en zona tranquila.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Limpieza y habitación correcta.
Cons: Atención al cliente (trato) y buffet (reposición)
Location: Ubicación tranquila y apartada de zona turística.
El hotel está situado en la isla de Lido con lo que para ir a Venecia (zona turística) es necesario coger una vaporeto u otros medios de transporte. La zona en la que está ubicado el hotel es tranquila y no muy lejos de las terminales de los vaporettos. Se puede ir andando (15') o en bus (5' + espera). La habitación que nos asignaron era pequeña, pero limpia, con todo lo necesario. Tuvimos que reclamar la reposición del gel de baño ya que proporcionan botellitas individuales que como mucho pueden servir para 2 días (estuvimos 4 noches) y a pesar de dejar las botellitas vacías bien visibles no dejaron nuevas, por lo que tuvimos que reclamarlas. El buffet libre justo y nadie se cuidaba de la reposición cuando faltaba algún alimento. La persona que se encargaba de la recepción y atención a los clientes no era demasiado atenta. Deberían cuidar más los detalles. El dia que llegamos a Venecia nos encontramos la puerta del hotel cerrada y tuvimos que llamar varias veces hasta que esta persona apareció para abrirnos la puerta. Habíamos avisado 2 dias antes de la hora aproximada de nuestra llegada al hotel. El teclado para introducir la clave en caso de llegar tarde por la noche es poco visible. En resumen, un hotel con categoría más bien de 2 estrellas donde no ofrecen un trato del todo correcto. Como positivo decir que es limpio y está en una zona muy tranquila.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

A guest house, not a hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness, quiet area.
Cons: Maybe a small sitting area, especially in the winter. Heating in the bedroom.
Location: Bus ride or 20 min walk to waterbus terminus then 15 minutes to San Marco. A nice small café nearby, La Cucina, was good for a pizza or simple meal.
This is a guest house not a hotel but it is a very good guest house. I made the mistake of booking an economy room. Although small it was not tiny and was comfortable and clean. My main concern would be the size of the shower cubicle. Luckily, we are quite compact in stature so not a big problem. Just be aware if you are larger. Very helpful with an email with directions before our journey. Pleasant welcome, easy check in. We were out of season so not much activity in the area but there are a couple of restaurants and a bar within walking distance. Breakfasts, continental with plenty of choice of meats, cheese, yoghurt, fresh fruit, all nicely presented. The days were warm but in the evening it was colder and the only heating in the room was a towel rail in the bathroom. I'm sure if I asked a stand alone heater would have been provided. There was nowhere else to sit in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

hôtel calme et accueillant

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: tout
Location: joli quartier résidentiel, aéré et calme. Très belles demeures.
petits déjeuners fabuleux, propreté impéccable, accueil agréable.
3 out of 5
by Wajeh

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very small although we where treated well by the receptionist breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt litet hotell

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt, personligt litet hotell inhyst i en villa på Lido. Gammal inredning, men rent och fräscht. God frukost. Smidigt att åka in till Venedigs centrum, buss 2 minuter och sedan båt ca 20 minuter. Bussar och båtar går dygnet runt.