Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joseph from WEST YORKSHIRE

SHORT BUT IMPRESSIVE STAY

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was short but our overall impression of this hotel was excellent. Accessability into Dusseldorf, Germany, the point of our visit, was easy 30 mins. We will definitely return to this hotel for its beautiful, tranquil setting. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was in the annex of the chateau, but beautifully presented and clean.
3 out of 5
by Saheer from London

Location and hotel amazing rooms need a bit of tlc

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice but the rooms were not up to a standard which would have been excepted for a four star hotel. To be fair a bit disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Dorset

Very nice hotel but....

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, helpful staff but let down by attention to detail. Firstly, booked a double room, however on arrival we were informed that the type of room chosen was not available with a double bed (despite the size of the room) but we could upgrade for an extra 25 Euros per night. This was despite my booking confirming a double bed was a pre-requisite. Secondly, the cleaning staff were very lax - not replacing towels or restocking tea/coffee, etc. Thirdly, on leaving the hotel tried to charge us for breakfast for every day of our stay despite not having had any. Once again, a very nice, presentable hotel with polite, friendly, informative staff but let down by attention to detail.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Castle!

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Basically you stay in a castle which is really cool. Stayed here which working in Venlo so it was convenient enough, but you need a car. The hotel itself was clean, and staff was friendly. I will stay again next time I am here for work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Venlo - Bilderberg Chateau

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is well located and in a quiet area. Only complaint (minor) is the mattress was extremely soft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Great old hotel beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great walking trails close to German border, my wife walked to several small villages near the Chateau. I would love to come back in the summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Food and wine is excellent here although the staff seem unable to offer the full menu but only the set menu for 14 people. The beer choice was excellent. The main hall way is impressive. The grounds are fantastic for running. the rooms are spacious. Fridge was unfilled with drinks. cleaner did not remove dirty tea cup from my room. swimming pool a little too small to do proper swimming. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Over all a good recommendation.