Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick UK

Very good value. Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Everything you could need for a short stay at a very competitive price.
Cons: Nothing for the category of hotel it's great
Location: Very near to main highway but not so near as to be noisey. Local town is a short taxi ride away.
This hotel is fantastic value, the staff are helpful and professional, the rooms a clean, well equiped and have a good size bathroom. The bed is comfortable. Excellent parking available, there is a. Restaurant but we took a short taxi. Ride to the town which is well serviced with restaurants for all tastes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Team Campanile Venlo, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Wow, what a great review. We would like to thank you for your kind words en great review score. If you may Venlo once again, please remind us. Wishing you a great day. Kind regards, Team Campanile Venlo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iwade Kent

Value for money

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We have used this hotel 3 times now. Cant fault staff friendliness,enjoyable food and serviceable rooms. Down side is that room floors are never properly cleaned-I have asthma. And only last week I had my phone charger stolen by cleaning staff. And yes i did check it with reception and even went back to the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stopover hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Used as a stopover after being in Möchengladbach 30mins away, for the price the room was perfect!
4 out of 5
by Neil from Kings Lynn

German Holiday

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, easy motorway access hotel with reasonable priced food
5 out of 5
by CLIFF from Manchester uk

A hotel that is perfect for business

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotelfor business on quite a few occasions now and have always found the staff to be pleasant and helpful, food is good and inexpensive, I have used the takeaway service and Christian the chef has always prepared a nice meal at the time that it was requested, I will be staying here regularly now for business purposes. It is close to the road network and the hotel provides free parking
4 out of 5
by John from Nottingham

Venlo convenient overnight stop

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient, just off the motorway but quiet Just on the Dutch side of the German border with no other accommodation between there and Duisburg The room was clean and bright Would stay again if passing that way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but convenient

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Basic, but conveniently placed hotel, reasonably priced. Breakfast could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good short term stopping point.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Very quiet, friendly staff, near to motorways.
Location: Venlo is about ten minutes' drive, with loads to see / do. Hotel itself is on estate of offices, so nothing immediately nearby to see/do.
Stayed here en route from Berlin back to London. Good short term stopping point. Rooms were clean, tea/coffee making facilities, TV, wifi, all you need for pleasant overnight stop. Good breakfast (usual continental cheese/meat/eggs/cereal) PLUS bacon & scrambled eggs. Would certainly use again.
5 out of 5
by William P from Cork

Stayed for one night.

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a business trip. I will stay there again if I'm working in Venlo.