Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Raza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

nice hotel close to the beach and the town center

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: The telephone could not receive incoming phone calls. The air conditioning was not cooling enough.
Location: Very close to the beach and the town center
Everything was fine acept that incoming phone calls could not be transfered from the desk to the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant to stay for a couple of nights

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The hotel was nice and quiet. Very close to the beach and local restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Tough to find and get directions as desk folks spoke little English. We roamed awhile trying to find off a late evening train. Neighborhood was a little rough around the edges but hotel was clean, Family friendster and Workers wall once we Found It for a kayover until morning train to Venice. Good 15-20 min Walmart to train station.
3 out of 5
by Matt from St. George, UT

Hotel NOT close to train station like it looks

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived late on the train. This is NOT close to the train station like it appears on the map. It was 3/4 of a mile away and you basically have to take a taxi because it didn't look nice enough to walk at 10pm at night. We arrived and the front desk guy was not thrilled to have us. He was very short with us and tried not to speak a whole lot. The room was a gross vinyl tile floor that I was scared to walk barefoot on. It just was a very dated hotel (however the common areas and outside make it look amazing). We checked out the next morning early and again, the same snooty front desk guy was less than helpful. I would probably try to find somewhere else to stay if we did this area again.
1 out of 5
by Nicole from canada

I would not stay here again

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
The windows are VERY THIN and with the busy street nearby you could clearly count the motorcycles and cars passing, sometimes it was so loud the windows would even rattle and shake. I went down at 2am clearly unable to sleep and the concierge said there were other rooms available, but every room there was like that and there was nothing he could do. Even if this was the case he could have at least tried to do something, anything but he just sat in the chair being unhelpful and unapologetic. Location ok, cleanliness good, but I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Provenza

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, working facilities, good breakfast and helpful staff
Cons: -
Location: beach, bars, shops, roman ruins
Good, clean and well located hotel for beach, shops etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good service!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel could use a little face lift however overall convenient location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels