Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for a concert in AC but did not want to be at one of the casinos. It was only 2 miles down the boardwalk from the concert location and was perfect! The walk down the boardwalk was easy, and we didn't have to deal with the craziness of the casinos or downtown AC. If you like quiet and only like to be in the middle of all the business then this is your place! Ventnor is quiet and yet you can still access everything easily. The hotel is very clean and the breakfasts are delicious! You are even able to choose your meal which is not normally allowed at other BnBs I have been to. While the owners and innkeeper are a bit more hands off than other places some people prefer that. We were indifferent. There was a little wine and cheese hour ever day which was nice as well. Overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
by rea

Relaxing Stay at Carisbrooke Inn

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a Mother-Daughter get away. It was just what we wanted, close to beach, clean and wonderful breakfast. It was a very relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

5 star bed & breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing i can think of
Location: On the same block as the beach. It's about 1.5 miles from the first casino, but totally worth staying here
This was a cozy, clean, bed and breakfast with delicious food, friendly staff, fresh baked cookies offered upon arrival, and close to the beach! Loved this place. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piladelphia

Fun Get away

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very pleasant Room was clean and comfortable. Location was quiet and out of the way. Breakfast was wonderful!t. Great little get away. Would recommend for a quiet weekend. Parking not the best
5 out of 5
by Noelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROBIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
rude staff. yukie facility in a so so neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
We are sorry your experience was not what you were expecting. We realize you were disappointed when you tried to check in well after our stated check-in hours and there was no one on site to check you in. When we tried to walk you through our normal late check in process which usually works fine for the many guests who check in after normal hours, you were not happy. I wish you would have waited the 5 minutes it would have taken for us to get a staff member to the office so that we could check you in by a person instead of our normal late self-check-in process. Ultimately I realize you are upset and angry that you did not stay with us and we were not able to refund your deposit because of the late hour you wanted to cancel. We are sorry we were not able to do anything because we were very full that weekend and had turned many other people away. Since we never overbook our bed and breakfast, nor do we ever bump anyone out of a room to accommodate another guest we have to be somewhat strict about our cancellation policy. I hope you enjoyed your stay in the Atlantic City area.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels