rude staff. yukie facility in a so so neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
We are sorry your experience was not what you were expecting. We realize you were disappointed when you tried to check in well after our stated check-in hours and there was no one on site to check you in. When we tried to walk you through our normal late check in process which usually works fine for the many guests who check in after normal hours, you were not happy. I wish you would have waited the 5 minutes it would have taken for us to get a staff member to the office so that we could check you in by a person instead of our normal late self-check-in process. Ultimately I realize you are upset and angry that you did not stay with us and we were not able to refund your deposit because of the late hour you wanted to cancel. We are sorry we were not able to do anything because we were very full that weekend and had turned many other people away. Since we never overbook our bed and breakfast, nor do we ever bump anyone out of a room to accommodate another guest we have to be somewhat strict about our cancellation policy. I hope you enjoyed your stay in the Atlantic City area.