Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room had lots of character. It was close to Atlantic city without being being right in it. It was quiet.
Cons: On street parking. I was lucky to get a spot right out front.
Location: Choose to beach, shopping and casinos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by John - Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We're happy you had a nice time. Thanks for pointing out the on street parking. This is the case with some of our rooms while others have free access to our parking lot. Most of the time on street parking can be found within 1 - 3 blocks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We loved this Inn. The breakfast was amazing and our room was very comfy and nicely decorated. Our only disappointment was our ac did not work properly and it took a full day and multiple requests to get a window unit put in. Unfortunately being so hot put a damper on our stay the first night and the second our TV sound went out and there is no way to get a hold of anyone in the evening/night for assistance. We would recommend this as a nice place to stay but caution that the rooms are about 74 degrees (others told us their rooms were the same or hotter) and the staff is a little abrupt. The inn has a nice homey feel but the inn keeper and breakfast service were not very friendly. Both mornings at breakfast we our server never once smiled. Over all worth it if you are looking for a private homey feel close to the beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delran, NJ

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This a no frills place, but definitely clean, with kind and helpful staff, and a wonderful free breakfast provided each morning. Located only a few steps from the boardwalk -- which is mainly for bicycles and walkers at this location, Boardwalk sights and activities are located further down near the casinos but definitely walking distance -- and the beach is likewise less than a block away and the area is quiet and relaxing. We only stayed one night, but this is an affordable and nice way to stay down at the shore for a few days when all one really needs is a nice clean place to sleep, with a great breakfast, and other places nearby to decide on other meals without cooking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
breakfast amazing polite efficient staff room cozy and beds very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem right outside of AC!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This B&B was by far the best B&B I've ever stayed at! It was quaint and perfectly situated next to the boardwalk. The staff was extremely attentive and pleasant. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to AC!
4 out of 5
by rea

Relaxing Stay at Carisbrooke Inn

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a Mother-Daughter get away. It was just what we wanted, close to beach, clean and wonderful breakfast. It was a very relaxing time.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Argentina

Un lugar magico

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente desde que llegamos hasta que nos fuimos. Los chicos que atienden super cálidos y muy amables. El desayuno lo preparan a cada persona en el momento y no sólo es abundante sino que de primera calidad. Hermosa vajilla, bien cuidado todo. La cama y las almohadas Excelentes!!! La habitacion igual a las de las fotos. El vecindario simplemente precioso. Nos hicieron sentir como en casa. Esperamos volver en el futuro. Gracias!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

5 star bed & breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing i can think of
Location: On the same block as the beach. It's about 1.5 miles from the first casino, but totally worth staying here
This was a cozy, clean, bed and breakfast with delicious food, friendly staff, fresh baked cookies offered upon arrival, and close to the beach! Loved this place. Will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piladelphia

Fun Get away

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very pleasant Room was clean and comfortable. Location was quiet and out of the way. Breakfast was wonderful!t. Great little get away. Would recommend for a quiet weekend. Parking not the best
5 out of 5
by Noelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels