Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, New York

Great Location!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Beach is just few steps from hotel, nice restaurants and ice cream around , everything walking distance, you can take the little bus to the casinos. There is always parking around so no problem to park. Nice breakfast and the owner let you use the shower in the back even when You already checked out so we can still have more time to enjoy the beach!. Love the baked cookies they have in the lobby...
5 out of 5
by mickey

Great place in perfect location!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great bed and breakfast in a perfect beach location. Less than a mile from Atlantic City strip with all casinos, shopping and great restaurants. The service and the building is so cute and cozy with great staff and great breakfast. Our room was nice and big with lots of windows and view. I highly recommend staying here. we will return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Robert

A real B&B in A C ! Nice.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
For a surprisingly low price on Hotels.com this inn turned out to be exactly as advertised. For such a low price the room, unsurprisingly, was small. When I dropped the soap in the shower I had to do a knee bend to recover it because the shower was too small to allow a big guy to bend over. But it was clean and plenty of flow. The room was bright and airy, heat was good on the chilly day we were there. The proprietor was friendly and served a very nice breakfast, cooked to order from a large selection. Good coffee and good tea. Fruit, juice, and muffins on the buffet. Tasty cookies in a jar by the door. Quality bedding and towels, soap, shampoo, etc. Seems like a n excellent value to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by rhonda

Best bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beach and boardwalk right down the street. Breakfast was good you have the choice between 4 choices. Happy hour cheese and wine I think it was 5-6. Bathroom small.bed queen size but adequate we stayed in room 6 so budget friendly this is our 2nd stay and we definitely will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely B & B

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Cooked to order breakfast, complimentary cocktail hour and bottled water
Cons: The parking, but it's understandable that that's probably not possible due to logistics.
Location: Steps from the beach and boardwalk and a very short drive to Atlantic City proper. You can even walk there along the boardwalk.
I had a wonderful experience at the Carisbrooke. I was looking for an alternative to the expensive hotel rooms in Atlantic City and am so glad I came across this lovely B & B. John was a lovely host. I truly enjoyed the wonderful, cooked to order breakfast each morning, as well as the fresh baked cookies at any time of day. On my last morning there were some fresh muffins that were delicious. I love that they offer a cocktail hour each evening. I wasn't able to attend during this stay, but the other guests really enjoyed it. Complimentary bottled water was a definite plus. My room, although small, was very comfortable. I would not recommend room #10 for 2 adults unless they were very budget minded, but it was fine for my granddaughter and me. From what I can see, the negative reviews of this place come from people who didn't read the policies on the inn's website. Mostly regarding parking or cancellation. It's unreasonable to expect this inn to behave as a big hotel because they're not. That's part of their charm. A small, hospitable inn. I plan to return with my husband an enjoy one of their lovely superior rooms. Just steps from the boardwalk and the beach, this place really is a hidden gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here and will definitely be back. Breakfast on Sunday was delicious and the overall service was great. The Inn was conveniently located to the boardwalk and beach as well as the Atlantic City casinos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room had lots of character. It was close to Atlantic city without being being right in it. It was quiet.
Cons: On street parking. I was lucky to get a spot right out front.
Location: Choose to beach, shopping and casinos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by John - Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We're happy you had a nice time. Thanks for pointing out the on street parking. This is the case with some of our rooms while others have free access to our parking lot. Most of the time on street parking can be found within 1 - 3 blocks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cute little place with character

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
place was nice and has some history as I found out - rooms come with individual interior, very pretty breakfast was very tasty owner/staff was very kind just a few steps from the beach/boardwalk away - awesome