Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Bill & Jeanette couldn't have done more to welcome us, make sure we were comfortable and help us with holiday plans. The breakfasts were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 25, 2017
we had a really nice stay at this beautiful place. very warm welcome and delicious breakfast. The room had everything we needed and nice little touches tgat we really appreciated. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Incredible B&B!!!We loved it!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: We loved the quite in this place, the spa (amazing!), food (yummy), bed...well, everything!
Cons: Nothing really. We think Jeanette and Bill are fully dedicated to working on every detail that you could think of, exceeding your expectations!
Location: Perfect location for us. It was not close to a busy road which was perfect (hate noise). As we went there on a car, the distance wasn't an issue
We couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate our second wedding anniversary!! It was truly incredible!! Jeanette and Bill are wonderful and kind people. They made our staying magical with every detail and word shared. We recommend this place 100%. We just regret not having spent more days there.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

The place to stay on Phillip Island!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is the place to stay on Phillip Island! Seas the Day has everything you need! The gardens and alcoves around the property are so beautiful, and our hosts Bill and Jeanette couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. The room is very cosy with a comfortable bed, and the freshly cooked breakfast is delicious! Be prepared to be spoiled and have a great time!
5 out of 5
by Colin

It's the little things that count

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and so welcoming. The cooked to order breakfasts were beautiful and very tasty. they provided little things that just made our stay special. Homemade cakes waiting for us when we got back each day, a bottle of champagne for the spa, Port refilled and bottled water. The rooms are immaculately clean, good sized and a very comfortable bed. We had our own balcony and beautiful garden to relax in. In a very quiet street with an easy walk to the beach. Cowes is about an hour walk along the beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Bill and Jeanetted are two lovely helpfully hosts

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We stayed 2 days and had a wonderfull time in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A piece of paradise

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Great location if you want to be away from the crowds but still close to all attractions, cafes etc.
We spent 2 wonderful nights here and absolutely loved it. There is nothing to fault here. Attention to detail throughout. Quiet, clean and relaxing. Bill and Jeanette are fantastic hosts. They made us feel so at home and were very helpful. They gave us some great tips of where to go to escape the crowds and find some peace. We will definitely be returning and can't recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful stay with exceptional level of attention

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Short drive to Cowes for restaurants and cafes. Easy access to the Penguin parade end of the Island.
The owners of Seas the Day Jeanette and Bill could not have gone to any more trouble to make our stay unforgettable. Their attention to detail within the accommodation made leaving the room difficult to do as we felt very cosy and looked after. Breakfast was so yummy with my food allergies well catered with a minimum of fuss which makes for a more relaxing time. Extra unexpected touches through out our 2 night stay means we will definitely be making a return visit. We are even contemplating spending part of our honeymoon here we felt so pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mt Eliza VIC

Our best B&B experience ever!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to Cowes, close to penguin parade and beaches. Perfect location.
We enjoyed an awesome two night stay with Bill and Jeanette at Seas the Day. From arrival to departure we felt more like part of the family than visiting guests and really enjoyed the location and facilities (Bill's humour was great entertainment as well). The Captain's Quarters were spacious, sparkling clean and comfortable with an amazing attention to detail that did not go unnoticed (including blankets and cushions to take to the penguin parade, torches and umbrellas for a beach walk and a decanter of port for a sneaky nip before bed just to name a few). The added touch of a home cooked breakfast from Jeanette's kitchen was a beautiful way to start each day and I don't think there was anything more we could have asked for. Thanks Bill and Jeanette. Kat and Tristan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wandin

Magic place to chill

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the penguins and Cowes restaurants. Walking/Bike tracks etc, the Nobbies viewing platforms.
The hosts are the most congenial and convivial helpful people you could ever meet and their knowledge of the island and its offerings is encyclopedic, the place is one minute from the beach and some great walks, close to the penguins and Cowes restaurants.