Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful stay with exceptional level of attention

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Short drive to Cowes for restaurants and cafes. Easy access to the Penguin parade end of the Island.
The owners of Seas the Day Jeanette and Bill could not have gone to any more trouble to make our stay unforgettable. Their attention to detail within the accommodation made leaving the room difficult to do as we felt very cosy and looked after. Breakfast was so yummy with my food allergies well catered with a minimum of fuss which makes for a more relaxing time. Extra unexpected touches through out our 2 night stay means we will definitely be making a return visit. We are even contemplating spending part of our honeymoon here we felt so pampered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Eliza VIC

Our best B&B experience ever!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to Cowes, close to penguin parade and beaches. Perfect location.
We enjoyed an awesome two night stay with Bill and Jeanette at Seas the Day. From arrival to departure we felt more like part of the family than visiting guests and really enjoyed the location and facilities (Bill's humour was great entertainment as well). The Captain's Quarters were spacious, sparkling clean and comfortable with an amazing attention to detail that did not go unnoticed (including blankets and cushions to take to the penguin parade, torches and umbrellas for a beach walk and a decanter of port for a sneaky nip before bed just to name a few). The added touch of a home cooked breakfast from Jeanette's kitchen was a beautiful way to start each day and I don't think there was anything more we could have asked for. Thanks Bill and Jeanette. Kat and Tristan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wandin

Magic place to chill

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the penguins and Cowes restaurants. Walking/Bike tracks etc, the Nobbies viewing platforms.
The hosts are the most congenial and convivial helpful people you could ever meet and their knowledge of the island and its offerings is encyclopedic, the place is one minute from the beach and some great walks, close to the penguins and Cowes restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The quintessential B&B!

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Wotif
We stayed at Seas the Day for two nights. It was an absolute pleasure. If we visit Phillip Island again, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The hosts - Bill and Jeanette - just know how to make you feel at home; the breakfast was fantastic (best poached eggs ever) and Jeanette served up an exceptional vegetarian breakfast. They went out of their way to show us walks and kitted us out for the trip to see the penguin parade - making us the envy of hordes of tourists.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Delightful experience

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Wotif
Clean, cosy and just like home. The food is fantastic, fresh and delicious and you will not walk away hungry. The host and hostess, Bill & jeanette, you will never find such down to earth people. They are lovely, helpful, make you feel really comfortable. Would definitely love to go back for a visit.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Melbourne

A little gem that goes above and beyond

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
A fab stay with a great couple and their pooches - attention to detail in the decor really made this already great property extra special. Breakfast was delicious and we had everything we could ever need. Would highly recommend a stay here for genuine comfort and premium hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Esther from Melbourne

Best B&B we've ever stayed in!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful in every way. Great attention to detail and the best breakfast we've had in a long time. Highly recommended. You guys are great! 5 stars and beyond! Many thanks.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Melbourne

Fantastic stay at Seas the Day

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I enjoyed a fantastic stay at Sea's the day B and B last weekend. We had originally planned to stay on Phillip Island for one night and had already booked accomodation, but after seeing the reviews for this property I decided to add an extra night just so we could try the place. I am so happy we did. Even before we arrived we received a lovely email with information for our trip and asking us if we had any special requirements. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and offered great advice on what do and see around the island, including a map explaining how to get to different places and restaurant advice based on their own experience and also other guests feedback. The room was lovely and clean, the bed incredibly comfortable, the DVD selection was a great extra, along with the complimentary port and goodies in the fridge. Myself and I partner enjoyed a lovely evening in the private hot tub and on Monday morning we are enjoyed a really delicious breakfast, it was absolutely fantastic! The service was great and I can not wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
by jia from Usa

Great stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bill and Janette are very friendly and helpful. The room is very comfortable and clean. We highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo B&B

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
B&B piccolino ed accogliente, molto pulito e curato nei dettagli dai proprietari. La camera è dotata di ogni comfort, dispone anche di libri e dvd per allietare il soggiorno. Il giardino esterno è molto carino.