Ratings based on 2,574 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice, staff bad!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Overall hotels was nice but a person of the staff in the breakfast area was very rude to the guests that person was not personally rude to me but because of what I saw I personally would not go to that hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, Az

May be nice after remodel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The room was very spacious. The beds were comfy. Continental breakfast was decent
Cons: Curtains did not close, and city lights shined in all night. Mirrors were scratched, toilet set was worn, shower knob fell off. Microwave looked like
Location: Pier is only a few blocks away
The hotel was going through a remodel when we stayed there. Over all it was nice, but you could see the old rundown hotel just underneath the surface. Once the renovation is complete, it will probably be a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close beach, just off freeway.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We wanted a place close to the freeway, good breakfast included, safe free parking, clean room and spotless bathroom, and maybe--spacious. We got it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Improve Cleaning .
Location: Good location close to town.good parking.love antique and thrift stores.
Was there for only one nite. Quite and comfortable ,they have to work on clean. Nice staff. Good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outdated

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Motel needs to be upgraded. Looks outdated. Parking can be difficult in busy weekends. Couldn't enter side of building from the parking lot. Had to walk all the way to the front entrance with several luggage. I wouldn't stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel close to Channel Islands Boats

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This was a great hotel. It is a little dated on the interior, but it seems they are working on updates. The check in was easy, and they were able to accommodate an extra night for us. Our room was big and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of space for everyone to eat and relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Convenient for walking around town.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Renovations were happening and the water was off for a few hours. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good hotel in Ventura

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable hotel, underground parking (keeps car cool), great breakfast.
Cons: I don't like the new name (Amanzi).
Location: Near the freeway. Close to the center of Ventura. Convenient for the beach. Santa Barbara is only 25 miles away.
Three of us stayed here for four nights. This was our second stay here. We visited Ventura, Carpinteria and Santa Barbara from our base at this hotel. It's a comfortable hotel with minor imperfections. The hotel just changed its name (when we booked it was called something else). Some construction was going on. The water was turned off for part of two days. Some construction noise (drilling) could be heard close to our room. The vending machine on our floor was not working. The printer in the business center was not working. The free breakfast here is excellent. Ventura has good cafes, restaurants, interesting shops, thrift stores and even a bookstore. Overall a great town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santabarbara, ca

Great hotel !

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great place to stay. The front desk staff is very friendly, helpfull and accommodating. Everything was taken care of ...very professional yet personable. I would say overall this hotel is the best place to stay in Ventura California. You won't find a cleaner hotel or better staff or better hotel stay then this hotel and I didn't even mention the fair price or the extrodinary breakfast you will get every morning ..its amazing! BEST PLACE TO STAY IN VENTURA CALIFORNIA. (I've stayed at all the hotels in Ventura and this is the best!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside, CA

Very nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Love the free breakfast and happy hour. Clean rooms, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. Return every year for birthday.