Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa maria ca

This is a great place close to the beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the beach
We enjoyed our stay here and plan to stay again in the future. It was convenient to the beach. It was also very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

WEEKEND GETAWAY

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Remodeled rooms, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Room table for eating snacks or enjoying your free coffee.
Location: Everything in Ventura is in close proximity. Town less than 1/2 mile, can easily be walked. Take out mexican food and fish within a block.
We love this BW in Ventura. Remodeled rooms are gorgeous, great bedding, bathroom, amenities, very quiet (people wise), lots of parking, pool, free breakfast, almost everything you would want. Walking distance to a few food establishments. For us the only drawback is no tables in the room or hooks in the bathroom for clothing. Plenty of towels, sundries, iron/board, hairdryer, dresser, free coffee! It was a holiday weekend and rooms a tad pricey @ $200+ per night, but I get it. Other than that we had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Monique- Front Desk MGR, Hotel Management
Hello- Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. It sounds like you had a nice visit and we are pleased to know you enjoyed breakfast, location and your room! We definitely hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staffs, Clean and Conveniently Located

Posted Aug 23, 2017
As with any other BW hotels, it was located close to the highway. The room was clean and the noise isolation was quite nice. The best thing about this place was their staffs--I would give a 6 star rating for their employees if I could. I booked 2 rooms for our party of four, but we checked out separately. Before departure, I realized that I left something in my room, so I rushed back and asked for the key. Instead of asking for the key for my room, I asked for the key for another room, and had to go exchange the key again when I realized my mistake at the door. We finally headed toward our destination, when I got a phone call from BW, telling me that my friend had left his two laptops in the room. We ended up driving back to retrieve them. Throughout the interaction, the staffs were all very patient and kind, and I am super happy that they were professional and trustworthy people that we can rely on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Monique- Front Desk MGR, Hotel Management
Thank you Joyce for your gracious review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It truly means so much to us and we rely on guest feedback to improve as well as continue doing the things that keep out guests happy! We hope that we may welcome you back one day, and we look forward to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice room and breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Near the beach and local restaurants are great. Rooms are small, but good for one or two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location and Breakfast
Cons: Update the outside. Looked tired
Hotel from the outside looked old and needed some updating. Rooms was updated and clean and comfortable. Needed either new mattress or bed springs (Bed squeaked a lot) Breakfast was superb. Walking distance to town and beach. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Monique- Front Desk MGR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reivew! We will be finishing up our hotel remodel in the next year. We have already started replacing the mattresses. Thank you so much for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms.
Location: close to the beach, walking distance to fairgrounds, close to trolley pick up area.
Was able to check in early. Great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hohenwald, TN

Good deal for a good room.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Room was very clean, staff was super friendly and helpful. We travelled with 2 kids (12 and 9 months) and they had a crib for the baby. Great breakfast, everything was beyond satisfactory!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodburn, Oregon

Nice Rooms, Good Breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is an older hotel, but has very nice rooms and quite a good free breakfast. Good location that is walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was within walking distance to the beach and

Posted Jul 1, 2017
hotel staff was very helpfull. Breakfast was great.close to downtown and the beach. Park your car at the hotel and walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Updated, clean room and a good selection of breakfast items.