Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond CA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
I stayed at the hotel for 5 days. To start of the hotel is in a great place near the freeway entrance and exit, near to gas stations and right next to restaurants. It's a small hotel which is great you don't really navigate since hotel is small. They do offer free breakfast but it's at Denny's which is cool they have their own menu just for hotel guest or you can get $5 off per person if you order from regular menu which is cool. I really enjoyed staying here staff was very great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Quick check in. Rico very nice & helpful. Be aware you have to walk a few buildings down for your breakfast at the Denny’s!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Dianne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your staying with us and sharing about your experience. I will make sure to let Rico know he was acknowledged for his service to you. He does take great pride in his job and will be so pleased to hear you said so. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future! Happy New Year! Dianne Jereska Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The room was very comfortable I didnt like that it was right next to the fwy and you could hear all the traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Dianne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit with us and glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodation. Typically the triple paned windows keeps outside noises outside so we apologize you had this issue. We will look into the windows to make sure they are still working properly. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay. Happy New Year! Dianne Jereska Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice clean, right on the off ramp, but also next door to In n Out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location,
Cons: Air conditioning was not working, paperwork between hotel and Orbitz was not correct
Location: Close to freeway
Good location, breakfast at Denny's was good, check in stall was excellent
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Great experience! Would stay again!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay. The service at the desk was amazing. We were able to check in early at no extra charge. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff was very friendly. There are a few places to eat within walking distance including McDonald's, in and out, and Denny's. The beach is a 5 min walk as well. Easy access to the freeway. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtka, MN

two bedroom suite!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Dennys included huge portions/selection was a bonus bkfst! Extra $1.50 if take out but was worth it! Two bedrooms were great with s living room. Plenty of space to spread out. We left a sweatshirt behind and they had it waiting for us two days later!! Nicely done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South west

Spot on for Ventura Harbour

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Great location. Clean rooms. Good value. helpful staff.
Location: Ventura and location all to hand. Excellent access to whale watching.
Great location just off Hwy and c1 mile to Harbour. Our trip included a boat ride to Channel Islands so thus was crucial. Good range of eats/drinks at Ventura marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca.

Surprised

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It was a great experience from he first person that greeted us to the last who wished us a great day upon check-out
Location: It was close to everything.
I have stayed at Comfort Inn's before, but this Comfort Inn did something special. In the price of the room is breakfast. I expected a European type (cereals, pastries, etc.), but didn't get it. When we checked out, we were given vouchers to a near by Denny's where (even though it was a limited menu) our breakfast was better than expected. I don'y know whose idea it was to partner with each other, but kudo's to whomever it was. So for all the other Comfort Inn's who don't have room to serve their own breakfast.....do this! This idea is what sold me to use this Comfort Inn the next time I stay in Ventura.
3 out of 5
by wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels