Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
It is near US-101 and easy to get it. It is quiet at a small town and has dining and grocery store nearby. The man in front desk is very nice and help a lot. The bed is big and comfortable. Only the shortage is it is clean but not enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

outside bad inside great

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: bed is very comfortable
Cons: outside needs some work
Location: location is very close to beach and downtown Ventura is only a mile away
When u first take a look at this place from the outside it tends to scare u a bit. It definitely needs a paint job or some new stucco but once ur in the room its much better. The bathroom and shower look completely redone and bed is very comfortable. The staff is very polite and accomodating, I needed some tickets printed out and the gentleman at the front desk was more than happy to take care of that for me. The next morning I asked for some coffee, cream and sugar for the coffeemaker in the room and got that right away. If ur looking for an affordable hotel thats comfortable definitely recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A bit of a disappointment

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: See my description of our experience
I had booked this hotel based on the ratings for my daughter and I to have a base to explore nearby Ojai and Santa Barbara. Immediately upon arriving we were already a bit disappointed in the exterior looks of the hotel. We were given a room around the back adjacent to a small parking lot that consisted of two beds, a bureau with the TV, and a side table in between the beds. There was no desk, no chair, and very little space in the room to fit anything else. It reminded me of a hotel in Paris where one expects no frills or extra space. It was definitely not suitable for the two of us to stay in. I decided that we would need to go elsewhere and asked for a refund. They asked me first to look at another room that had a kitchen and table and much more space that was definitely more appropriate (albeit in the same run down hotel) and I ended up agreeing to stay there. In their defense, they were eventually willing to have given me a refund if we had decided to leave, but we didn't. We were happier with the larger room, but I will be much more discerning in the future about just looking at the ratings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Owner beyond particular cameras every where No privacy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nicely remodeled room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Nicely upgraded inside
Cons: It's a motel so for a motel standard i dont think there isn't anything to be improved.
Location: Not sure about the neighborhood... There are restaurants and mini marts in walking distance but we saw a lady throwing up in front of the motel around
The look is typical motel from outside but inside is remodeled and it has upgraded appliances. Great studio room. I only stayed there for a night but I would stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Don't judge a book by its cover!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We were a little worried when we pulled up as it is a bit ruined down from the outside. However as soon as we opened our room we were very impressed! It was stunning, fully renovated, new kitchen, new bathroom, very nice beds and a futon (which worked great for us as we were a little dissapointed realizing there weren't cots available). The TV was massive and the kitchen had more bells and whistles than we needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Don't judge a book by it's cover.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good and convenient , parking is tight, but otherwise a very nice place to stay. I was the for 2 day for business and it was located in the middle of what I needed. Not far from the freeway or beach.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Candace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth Uk

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We were greeted late at night and upgraded to the suite. Location was ideal for us as not to far from downtown or the beach just a little drive. Parking was no problem throughout our stay. Staff very helpful and very friendly.