Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean and on the harbor. Not immediately downtown but close enough so it wasn't a big deal. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valecnia, CA

Peaceful Retreat

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Restaurant accommodations and staff were A+. Walk around outside pleasant and relaxing. Perfect for weekend or retreat.
Cons: Music in lobby?
Location: Location to Harbor Village, Ventura and Santa Barbara excellent!
Would have been nice to have been offered a choice of rooms upon arrival. Does Expedia only get downstairs....outside rooms?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Severely understaffed @ bar and resto.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Place is fine enough, but next to zero staff at bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great having a private patio

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Other than one loud neighbor on two nights and foot stomping overhead one night, it was a near perfect stay. Their Sunday Brinch has a good reputation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

It was OK

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was all right but it did not look like the pictures from their website. The Jacuzzi was down until August, which was disappointing. Rooms were clean and the hotel was very close to Harbor Village and a really good beach
4 out of 5
by Paul

cool not cool

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
stay was cool. no problems. The Jacuzzi was under construction, wish they could have stated that in the booking. Also the bar was very busy and only one lady working. took awhile to get a menu, water and overall - our food and drink order. Also the food was not very appetizing. and came out cold. not cool.
1 out of 5
by Victoria

Stay someplace else.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hot tub is down for repairs. This was not disclosed when I made the reservation. A large construction project going on next door makes the views less than appealing and was also not noted in the hotel information. Property was clean, but room was pretty sparse and basic. Definitely not a luxury property. Coffee is offered in the lobby but is taken up at 10am sharp, in spite of customers attempting to get coffee as the employee loaded the coffee carafes on a cart and took them away. The hotel clerk who checked us in double-charged my credit card by mistake (after promising she did not) resulting in an extra $597 hold on my card. I am currently on my 5th call to the hotel to try to get them to release the hold (the call has now lasted over 29 minutes). Exceptionally poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cross-country travelers

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Young ladies needed safety, comfort and kindness (north of morning L.A. traffic) -- this place was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Shanna

1 night stay with baby.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
No real complaints other than that we had to pay $10 for parking... I found that unusual and kind of annoying because there was PLENTY of parking available. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was big!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms have thin walls. You can hear every footstep and door closed!