Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locationj

Posted Nov 30, 2017
This hotel is close to the Harbor where there are shops and restaurants!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san luis obispo, ca

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Non existent wifi, restaurant list the previous quality. Won't come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for channel island boat tours

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Funky place, just wasn’t very impressive. I had seen others indicate that the holiday inn express next door was better but unfortunately I didn’t listen Room wasn’t ready when we arrived (at 530 pm) and there wasn’t an apology about it, just tried to make it be me that was expecting too much on Black Friday (really?). The room became available pretty promptly but the girl checking us in was so unfriendly and controlling about me needing to wait until she finished her extensive typing before she could answer my general question. Geez. Forget it. I checked with google instead, way more friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

Welcoming staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Welcoming exterior, plenty of parking, courteous and helpful staff, comfy beds.
Cons: Smell that was noted above and a needed table or ledge in the spacious bathroom
Location: Close to Ventura Harbor, which was what we needed. Unfortunately, not easily accessible by foot.
When we arrived, we checked-in with very courteous and helpful staff. The entryway was clean and welcoming. When we located our room, at the outside entrance, there was an overwhelming chemical or cleaner smell that seemed to permeate the place. Despite airing out the room for 30 minutes, the smell remained. Other than that experience, the room was fine - beds were comfortable and clean. Bathroom was fine, quite roomy, however, we recommend a table for our belongings, such as clothing and toiletries. Overall, the overnight stay met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Watch out for $10 parking ridiculous

Posted Nov 21, 2017
$10 parking seems unnecessary ...walk to the room through the lobby and down a long hall. ..not able to park near room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
My only complaint was that we were placed on the first floor while everyone checking in was being sent to the second floor. Our room was by a side entrance so we heard people walking in and out all night. I’m not sure what was above us but seemed like there was people walking above us all night as well. The room was very nice and clean. If staying here make sure to request a room on the hugest floor if possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice location in Ventura, CA, but tired hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Good location right on the coast near shops and restaurants.
Cons: Upgrade décor and bathroom fixtures.
Location: Excellent location near shops and restaurants. Close to old, downtown Ventura. Things to do: San Buenaventura Mission, Serra Cross Park, Main Street
This hotel was adequate for our annual roommate reunion in Ventura, Calif. The rates were very reasonable for a hotel right on the coastline, but reflected the tired state of the hotel. The room smelled very strongly of room cleaner and even after opening the sliding doors the odor did not go away. The carpet and wallpaper in the rooms and hotel common areas needed replacing The hotel décor was slightly shabby and badly needed updating. On the positive side the hotel staff was very nice and helpful, the full breakfast was very good, and the location was perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Harbor View

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Just a quick overnighter and it was relaxing. Glad there was a lounge in the lobby. Met lots of nice people while sharing a cocktail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to harbor.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel with good amenities in great location. Staff was helpful providing helpful information. We arrived early and they worked to check us in early and get us on our way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Close to major transportation. Very scenic location. Lots of eating places nearby. Lots of activities available