Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was cold and had an odor.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
We could not change temperature . Staff did install a machine to deal with dog odor, but it only helped a little.😟
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice stay but there was Noise

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: The comfy bed and especially the pillows.
Our one night stay was very comfortable, (love the pillows) but there was a lot of extraneous noises coming through the walls. Just a little annoying but not bad enough to inhibit sleep. The staff was super friendly, the grounds are lovely with a nice view of the harbor, and the pool and spa were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Great overall experience, from checking in to breakfast in the morning. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

2018 ECBC Chinchilla Show.

Posted Jan 30, 2018
I'm thankful the hotel hosted the show, the facility works well for our group. The guest rooms are comfortable, but it's an older hotel and needs some maintenance in areas. A couple drawbacks: 1. When booking through Expedia it isn't clear the hotel will charge your credit card in full 3 days BEFORE you arrive. If you are accustomed to booking online with various platforms this can be a surprise. I've never had a hotel charge before you even arrive. 2. The hotel charges $10 a day for parking, another rarity. I'm not sure who doesn't drive to a harbor side lodging, so add ten bucks a day to the room price right off. There is no street parking. Personally I see that as a dirty trick but I suppose deceptive marketing is more common than we think. 3. The bar is tiny and charges a fortune for drinks. I suggest you stock up and drink by yourself in your room, because there are no stores close. lol I will stay there again if have a chinchilla show at the Hotel but otherwise I'd move on down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Relaxing stay

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Staff and view
Cons: Hotel has a bit of wear and tear.
Location: Channel Island harbor is right there.
We like it, nice view from balcony. Weather was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura ca

!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Harbor view tranquil water friendly smiles and morning coffee to die for!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Nice location & pet friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Room was a comfortable size & location for pets.
Cons: It was great for us!
Location: Location was convenient for us to go about our daily business after being displaced by the Thomas fire.
It was a nice respite from being mandatorily evacuated during the Thomas fire in our neighborhood. It was a nice set up for pets in tow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We enjoyed our 1 night stay here. Quick check in and close to downtown Ventura and the harbor. Comfy bed and clean room. Not much of a breakfast served in the morning though. Parking was $10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expect to be upcharged $10 per day for parking!

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, not too far from the beach.
Cons: Don't drive a car if you are going to stay there and by the way...there is nothing there so you will need a car or taxi to get anywhere.
I've stayed over the years many times at this hotel and it is great. The food is good, the people are nice and the bar probably has anything you want...they had Campari for example for those who don't just want the everyday. I put up one of our new hires there for 11 days. Imagine my surprise after booking the hotel that they charged $10 a day for parking! We are not talking LA or NYC. We are not even talking downtown Ventura. We are talking off a harbour road. Really, for parking? If you are going to charge for parking be honest and just increase your rates by $10 per day. That 's the end of the Four Points Sheraton for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locationj

Posted Nov 30, 2017
This hotel is close to the Harbor where there are shops and restaurants!!