Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roland

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean!!
5 out of 5
by Maria

Ahhhh!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay after a long weekend living in a tent for an event at Ventura Harbor Village. A hot shower and a soft bed was a welcome relief.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Sobrante, CA

Very nice hotel near beach, shopping.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Everything was great except breakfast. Wasn't a fan of most of the food. Everything else GREAT!
3 out of 5
by Janet

Missing a comfortable arm chair

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was a different sort of Holiday Inn Express, with big columns around the check in area, and a locked breakfast room. Our room was okay, but lacked the usual comfortable chair in the far corner next to the second bed. So we brought in a chair from the balcony, which wasn't all that comfortable, but not too bad. Breakfast was the usual, very adequate HIX breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Parking thievery

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The ONLY thing which was not good about this visit was that the property (though in an unconjested area, and a 2-story property, had the gaul to charge $10 a day for parking. Plenty of parking available (no parking garage) and no crowding. They just tack this on (apparently beach visitors sneak into their lot, so they penalize guests by rationing the parking by charging for it. Very distasteful 1st impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed for a long weekend and had a wonderful time. The location is excellent. Close to the harbor area, near enough to a freeway on ramp. We had a view of the harbor. Complimentary breakfast. Comfortable room and very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
Met all our needs! Close to everything! Shared access with Sheraton next door for pool and restaurant made this a perfect stay!
4 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels