Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

like a mini resort-ish

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Deborah is awesome.
Cons: maybe its the exhaust hood for the restaurant that produces a rhythmic squeaking 24/7.
Location: good for walking to good eats on Main street, movie theater there too, and of course the beach.
Deborah, Deborah, Deborah. Honestly... the deal here is how nice Deborah is. I love going back to Ventura, and when I do its the Vagabond, and its because Deborah is so welcoming. Check in is always quick, easy, the routine goes by the numbers. The rooms are nice, clean, location is great, easy walking to downtown, food, movie, the beach, etc. win win win.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and old.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were there just to sleep. Beds were clean. Extra cot was free. Staff friendly. Continental breakfast was minimal and prepackaged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beachy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice, can walk around the block to the Pier, staff was pleasant, and their restaurant has good food, and great service. Room was a lil bit on the dirty side but overall it's worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Would stay again... Everyone was very friendly. Would recommend to our friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Comfortable room within walking distance of pier

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable, room was decent size. Kids enjoyed the pool. Within walking distance of the pier. Cons: Train tracks run RIGHT behind hotel. Toilet was one of the smallest I've ever seen. Carpets could is a steam cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, Ca

Within blocks of everything

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Centrally located & great staff. Hotel really needs renovating. Very old, run down look. Carpet in room was quite disgusting, although everything else was clean. Unsure why a crowd of people were still hangin in pool at 1am when sign said it closed at 10pm. Woke up to a guy puking his guts out outside. For what I paid, I wouldn't stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santee

Posted Jul 9, 2017
walk to everything,room nice,easy to get to.Have stayed there ten times
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nevermore

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel to arrive late, leave early. Good only for quick shower and sleep. Good location. Bteakfast was dismal. Room was dinghy and had a smell. Office staff not helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Maronee Baker, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting me know. We don't offer breakfast at this location, however, we do have cold items such as scones, croissants, muffins, and fruit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice staff. Old hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Hotel needs a makeover. Old hotel. Bed hard as a rock. Room said non-smoking but you can tell it has been. Incoming front desk staff was nice. Outgoing desk staff not so friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to both Ventura and Santa Barbara

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: location for our visit since we were seeing people in two cities
Only problem was housekeeping didn't clean coffee pot; no washcloths.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Maronee Baker, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting me know. I'll talk to the head housekeeper about it.