Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A recent stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Location, pool/spa, chose our room
Cons: Mini fridge, microwave, free internet, free parking
Location: Good eats, park/beach, bike rentals, enjoy the sunshine.
Checkin was great! We got to choose our poolside room! The hotel is under remodel. No construction noise until a very decent time during the day. The finished product will make the hotel a more modern place to stay, great updates. Bedding could be improved. Our kids loved the heated pool and spa. Great location, many walkable locations. No mini fridge or microwave in room, and you have to pay for parking. Overall great stay for a great value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Rock N Roll

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Complete remodel
While laying in bed you can feel the floor and the beds move when someone walks down the hall, in the rooms next door and above. It was impossible to sleep until all other guests were done moving around for the night. Carpet & chair looked filthy; wife would not even sit in the chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great hotel, even during the fires

Posted Dec 19, 2017
This is a lovely hotel in a great location with wonderful staff. The Thomas Fire is far enough away that it was safe, but filled with tired first responders. It was great to see staff caring for their every need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Nice Rooms, Great Service...
Cons: Parking was not convinant and extra fees...
Location: Great Resturants and beach is close by.
Great Stay, Great Service, but extra fees for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Room smelt

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Room smelt like cigarettes.. I don’t smoke so it was t too nice smelling..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Nice amenities, but is it worth it?

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby, polite and helpful staff.
Cons: Don't charge extra to park or access internet.
Location: It's near Ventura's cute historic downtown area.
This Marriott has a spacious, welcoming lobby, a good restaurant, and business and fitness centers. But they charge extra to park your car and to access the internet. There was absolutely nothing unique or special about the room (but it did not have a mini refrigerator, which I could've used.) The hotel is located near the fairgrounds, which has a race track. I could hear car engines rumbling and revving for many hours into the evening. My advice is to find a slightly more modest hotel, and save your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, Ca

Good with dogs

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great place, had a rom on the first level. I could let my dog out on the shared patio by the pool so he could do his thing early in the am without me having to get dressed to walk him.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel service HORRIBLE

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Not happy with hotel STAFF front desk or on call. Like they did us a “favor” by allowing us to stay there. RUDE and not helping to Help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. There are additional charges that you are unaware of when you book the room. Self-parking/ valet are an additional cost, wifi is an additional cost and they charge you a "delivery fee" when you order room service. I think if they were more transparent about their additional fees then I would have given them a 5-star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Watch The Add Ons

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Either tell people on your Expedia page about parking or don't charge.
Location: Inn and Out across the street and Social Tap Eatery on Seward is very good.
Nice hotel right off the freeway but parking is $14. This isn't exactly San Francisco or Los Angeles so charging for parking is a real surprise. It's not mentioned on the Expedia page for the hotel and I don't consider parking an extra for a hotel located next to the freeway. The other add on is wifi for $12.95, another rip off. There's free wifi everywhere these days so charging is not done anymore-except at Mariott. My hotspot worked great so learn how to use it before you go.