Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A thousand time better that The Embassy Suites!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Samuel at the front desk. Service from staff. Room service. Cleanliness. Quiet room.
Cons: Needs to be remodeled.
Location: Convenient location for Channel Islands Tours, near Von's for snacks and lunch.
I would give this place a solid 4.5. Booked Marriott last minute because Embassy Suites was overbooked, under staffed,and had over 100 angry people waiting for rooms after 7pm... Wish I would have booked Marriott to start. Great service! Great staff! Small menu but the food was wonderful! Room service was fast, courteous and the food was excellent! Convenient location to harbor for Channel Island tours. Close to Von's for snacks and lunch to pack along. Pros: Samuel at the front desk. Service from staff. Room service. Cleanliness. Quiet room. Cons: The hotel is showing it's age. Bottom line... We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake havasu City AZ

Ventura Marriott

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms comfortable beds
Cons: Hotel check in staff
Location: Shopping, restaurants close to hotel
Greg who checked us in was anything but sincere concerning a question I had asked him concerning the room the location and the distance from the beach - Greg stated the room was a right out side from the beach and you walked onto the sand - This was anything but true - The beach was a quarter mile from the hotel - The hotel was clean and well maintained -
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Noise level/rollaway

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: The staff and the room size.
Cons: NOISE BARRIORS
Location: Location to the water was great.
Staff very nice and accommodating. As for the rollaway bed: I think they forgot the mattress and our grandson slept on something close to a box spring.... The Prom party they had directly below our room made it impossible to get to sleep. I called the front desk about it and they said they would close the door??? It didn't help! I thought their was a noise ordinance that had a 10PM curfew, this went until 11PM Maybe if they had warned the guests? Or if they continue to host events can work on some type of insulation between the party and the guests. It really did make an otherwise lovely stay ....miserable. Thank you for allowing me to share my concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice stay. There was a confusion as I checked in.... the hotel couldn't find my reservation for 2 rooms. Besides this mishap, everything else was a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Overrated. Disappointing

Posted May 21, 2017
Outdated. Rooms need major renovations and cleaning. Smells "mildewy". Walking distance to beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ripoff

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Close to relatives we were visiting.
Cons: Mixing groups of partying kids with other guests.
Location: Close to beach.
Charge extra for things every budget hotel provides free and was not really any better. Noisy yelling people in halls at all hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and room spacious, bed was super comfortable.
Cons: Wish there was a microwave in the room.
Location: Great location to shopping or food. Bike trails just walking distance and hotel is pet friendly.
Great stay. Hotel is local to beach and food. During our stay pool was empty which gave us the pool to ourselves, great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is just close to the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was to many kids in the jacuzzi, even at the night time . The breakfast it was poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Close To The Beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Clost To The Beach.
Cons: Room comfort was a little sterile.
Location: Beach, Dining
Check in was wonderful. The front desk man made several recommendations w=of where to eat ect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok, expected a little more from a Marriott. Lobby, grounds and pool were very nice.