Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Watch The Add Ons

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Either tell people on your Expedia page about parking or don't charge.
Location: Inn and Out across the street and Social Tap Eatery on Seward is very good.
Nice hotel right off the freeway but parking is $14. This isn't exactly San Francisco or Los Angeles so charging for parking is a real surprise. It's not mentioned on the Expedia page for the hotel and I don't consider parking an extra for a hotel located next to the freeway. The other add on is wifi for $12.95, another rip off. There's free wifi everywhere these days so charging is not done anymore-except at Mariott. My hotspot worked great so learn how to use it before you go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from porter ranch ca.

Very convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was very short stay but overall it was very deligtfull and comfortable one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: Sound insulation
Location: An easy exit to the freeway, in a quiet residential area near the beach.
Hotel is located just a short block away from the beach. However, the pet charge is quite hefty - $75 per stay, and we only stayed for 1 night. Parking charge of $ 14/night is also hefty. The hotel room and furnishings are quite outdated but that is a minor issue only. The room is generally clean. What I noticed though is that the sound insulation needs improvement as I can hear the shower running in the next room and voices in the hallway can be heard loudly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I was arriving there at 3:30 pm but room was still not ready and I had to check it after 5:00 pm. I asked them to give us approximate waiting time, but they didn't give me and told me just wait until they give me a call. There were no refrigerator at the room and there were no required accessories for hotel guest. Overall, I didn't enjoy this hotel at the price I paid. Thanks,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster,Ca

Tired

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The room we had had a stain on the carpet. The furniture was scratched. We saw several cracked windows from the courtyard. Our room service salads (2) were warm and not as described in the menu. The in room small fridge froze our waters and literally exploded two cans of beer. The cheesecake was delicious. The bed and sheets were divine. The Koi pond and waterfall in the courtyard are a nice touch. Free trolley. Walking distance to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Excellent service . . .

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Excellent service from a very friendly and attentive staff, from the front desk to the valet crew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for grandmother and four grandchildren.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to a Catalina vacation. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very nice. Kids loved the food at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great night

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We stayed here for one night after driving nearly 10 hours. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. He recommended Beach House Tacos which is about a 1.6 mile walk from the hotel. It is on the Ventura pier and is awesome! The garden/ outdoor space was lovey and pretty. The bar was lovely on a Sunday night. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The closet door mirrors were pretty banged up. We loves our time in Ventura but mostly because of this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A thousand time better that The Embassy Suites!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Samuel at the front desk. Service from staff. Room service. Cleanliness. Quiet room.
Cons: Needs to be remodeled.
Location: Convenient location for Channel Islands Tours, near Von's for snacks and lunch.
I would give this place a solid 4.5. Booked Marriott last minute because Embassy Suites was overbooked, under staffed,and had over 100 angry people waiting for rooms after 7pm... Wish I would have booked Marriott to start. Great service! Great staff! Small menu but the food was wonderful! Room service was fast, courteous and the food was excellent! Convenient location to harbor for Channel Island tours. Close to Von's for snacks and lunch to pack along. Pros: Samuel at the front desk. Service from staff. Room service. Cleanliness. Quiet room. Cons: The hotel is showing it's age. Bottom line... We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had an excellent experience and would recommend the hotel to anyone.