Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Good location, bathroom updated, comfortable beds, front desk staff nice, restaurant staff friendly except for the first female who was taking our order, room clean but not enough towels and housekeeping didn't replace our meager soaps/toiletries- not enough soap for showering and hand washing the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Can't wait to go back next year

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Everything! Immaculate grounds, well maintained gardens, room was always taken care of and very clean as well.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Very close to beach--biking, surfing, fishing and downtown is within walking distance for shopping.
Beautiful location and perfect room. The grounds are beautifully manicured; staff is excellent. We had a problem with air conditioning and maintenance came within 2 minutes. Sparkling and large pool. Only problem was we had to leave! Would go back or recommend in a heartbeat. Rooms were very well taken care of and provided many amenities. If you needed anything, office would provide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 9, 2017
While the staff was nice and room was a good size (king suite), the stay was just ok. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4pm so we were directed to the restaurant for happy hour. The food was just ok. A bit salty for my taste. Our pull out bed wasn't made up and it took about an hour to get sheets delivered. Our phone wasn't working so we had to walk to registration to ask for anything. One of the days they never cleaned our room so I dumped trash and changed out towels on my own. All of things things on their own aren't a big deal, but together it made the stay a bit difficult. That being said, the staff was very nice as was the room. I'm sure once construction is finished thugs will run more smoothly. We were right by the freeway but you can't hear anything inside the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and very pretty grounds

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This is an historic location. The grounds are quite pretty with lots of little nooks to sit and relax and view the ocean. The room was very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quant

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel has a cozy feel. Clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We stayed here during the week and got a great rate. Loved the views and the room. a/c was kind of loud but over all manageable. Working out in the gym while looking at the ocean was also a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Double booked

Posted Jun 28, 2017
When we drove up to the hotel I was super excited because it looked as charming as I'd hoped it would be and was right across the road from the beach. When I went to check in I was so disappointed to discover our room was double booked and we wouldn't be staying there. They had already arranged a very nice suite room for us at Comfort Inn down the road, which was actually a more expensive room, but we paid the same price or it as the Wyndham room. We were very happy at the Comfort Inn, but I wish we could have stayed at the Wyndham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay. Not much in the way of amenities around the hotel, but it's not a huge deal, because they do have a restaurant. There are places to eat within walking distance on the beach. We'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel, walking distance to beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach, on site restaurant & bar, helpful and attentive staff
Cons: bathrooms clean but could use updating
Location: walking distance to beach and restaurants
Overall our stay was great! Hotel grounds are beautiful, on site restaurant (Austens) food was amazing, staff is attentive, and its only a short walk to the beach. Had a nice room with a balcony overlooking the pool, with a partial view of the ocean. Its well known there is some noise due to the proximity to the 101 freeway, but it wasn't bad. Slept very well in the Tempurpedic bed! Only complaint would be the bathroom....although very clean, could use updating. Will we be back?? Yes indeed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Gave us room next to freeway - knew something was wrong when there were ear plugs next to the bed - hotel did not appear to be busy - plenty of room in the parking lots.