Ratings based on 1,602 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2019
The new renovations are wonderful. The staff super friendly and helpful. The room was super spacious and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Los Angeles

Posted Aug 24, 2019
Charming! Restaurant is so good I didn’t eat anywhere else! Immaculate comfortable room. Staff is exceptionally positive & responsive. 1 long block to the beach, which is rocky so bring shoes. It would be idyllic if it weren’t for freeway noise but with windows closed, it’s quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2019
It is right on the freeway and sounds like you are sleeping on it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Posted Aug 23, 2019
The property is overall in a nice location. Serves its purpose, amble parking, but would have like to see a bit more updated rooms(carpet, bathroom, etc).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by The Pierpont Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for leaving us a review. Feel free to reach out directly with any other feedback you have to offer. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by The Pierpont Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for leaving us a rating. We would love to have you back with us again in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2019 by The Pierpont Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 11, 2019
The pool was excellent. The room was clean, comfy and we had a wonderful stay. It’s very close to the beach, restaurants and the county fair. It’s a really great place to stay and we will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2019 by The Pierpont Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our lovely heated pool on property! We are also so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 11, 2019
Fabulous Attentive Staff...comfortable beds, amazing grounds, next time I will try their Austin's Restaurant. I wish they had a hot tub, but the pool was nice and warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2019 by The Pierpont Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'd be delighted to have you for a meal at Austen's! We hope to have you again with us in the future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 4, 2019
Convenient location, close to freeway, beach, and pier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2019 by The Pierpont Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our convenient location. We would love to have you with us for another stay in the future. Sincerely,