Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No pet policy. No cancellation after paid.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Booked stay then found out they wanted $75 for our 10lb dog. Tried to cancel immediately but, they would not cancel nor refund us. Tried again next day for a refund and they refused. Absolutely horrible. So we paid for a room that they let stay empty all night when someone could have used it and maybe paid their outrageous prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An OK hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The staffs are great and the room has everything we want including microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom is quiet clean as well. However, the carpet is not clean at all. We also find holes on our blanket. Overall, if you just want to have a place to sleep for a night, this is an OK choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by mike, Hotel Management
thank you for the review but are you sure this review is related to this location?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: great room with kitchen, microwave, fridge, and wifi. Tied from long drive and everything. Close to beach and grocery store. Warm friendly innkeeper.
Cons: It is clear that the owners are working on revitalizing this older motel property. The interior of our room was all new, very comfortable. The exterior looked a little tired. This appearance is misleading. We had a great room for the price.
Location: On a major secondary road. Close to malls, grocery stores. Not noisey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
william , thank you for the kind words and taking time to write a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Las Vegas Nevada

I absolutely recommended Bayshore Inn Motel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Our comfort and satisfaction Is clearly priority to the Manager and staff.
Cons: So far all Is good. No complaints.
Location: So convenient, near a Shopping Mall and lots of dining locations.
The Bayshore Inn is probably the best I have found in the area so far. I guarantee this place will not be a disappointment. The manager was awesome at accommodating our every request. The rooms are cozy and clean and the area is quiet at night. I will definitely visit again. I absolutely recommended Bayshore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
thanks theresa...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

OK motel .close to everything that we wanted

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: O K..
Cons: Coffee in the room.Even instant sachets would be good.
Location: Within an easy drive to the beach. Could walk to Wood Grill for dinner? Very reasonable. Good shopping mall within walking distance also.
Not much to look at from outside but good comfortable room.Furnishings a bit dark but ok. Owner/manager very helpful with dinner recommendations etc. Good value for the tariff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best stay ever!

Posted Mar 9, 2016
;) no word needed. ok this experience is the most inconvienient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Perfect for last minute!

Posted Mar 3, 2016
I ended up staying here because I had been driving all day after flying in to San Diego from Minneapolis, MN very early in the morning. I was extremely tired and knew I couldn't continue driving on to San Jose which was my destination. When I arrived at 10:30 pm I was greeted very warmly by the owner and explain that I had just booked on Expedia and he said he hadn't received a confirmation yet but yet took it by my email confirmation and told me a little bit about himself and the motel and then gave me the room key. He was also kind enough to share a couple of the best spots to visit the next day and as I continued to my destination in San Jose. It was very comfortable and clean and newly updated. The next morning when I went to check out I explained to him of one little issue with the drain in the tub and he wrote it down right away. He wrote down for me how to get to Solvang as I was leaving he gave me a bottle of water for the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Quiet hotel close to downtown Ventura

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to shopping, beach, and dining.
It doesn't look like much from the street, but the staff was supremely nice and accommodating, and the rooms looked like they had been renovated recently. Facilities were clean. Its on a busy street, but I wasn't disturbed by local traffic. I had a minor issue with my room but the staff addressed it and might it right quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by mike, Hotel Management
thank you for your business. we do our best to provide the best service to each and every guest. the room were done few years ago. please visit us very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Venture on a budget

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Price and location to down town Ventura.
Cons: Needs kleenex in the rooms and more places to hang stuff.
Location: Down town 1 minute away. The mall 2 minutes away, the beach 5 minutes away. Oh and Joe's crab shack, worth the hour wait!!!
We needed a room for the weekend in Ventura and didn't want to over pay, so we looked up hotels on expedia an Bayshore Inn was the most reasonable. Doesn't look like much but the owner has spend some money fixing up the rooms. All we missed was an ice machine. And Mayur thanks for the free icecream!!! Mark & Mellany
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

ENJOYED OUR STAY

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The friendly helpful staff and bathroom upgrades.
Cons: It wasn't an issue, but the door locks were marginal.
Location: (Don't know because our days were out of town.)
Just the motel we needed for a nearby family reunion. Hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. This is the place to stay for optimal location and value in the area. In Ventura, this is the place for us.