Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming staff, clean, strange "guests"

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was over the top welcoming and concerned about guest reviews. Check in was fast and efficient. Room was clean and had pleasant modern decor and very nice bathroom and towels. Everything worked but microwave cord was too short to reach the plug without relocating the microwave. The only real issue was an unsafe feeling from the people hanging out in the parking lot and the presence of women out front who seemed to be looking for business. Otherwise, a clean and quiet stay. Parking a little tight and walkable to groceries and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Stipen from Stockholm

Fantastiskt bra!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Jättebra hotel, helt klart i klass med 3 stjärniga hotel. Ägaren bygger om och frächar upp, vi fick en uppgradering till ett av de nya rummen som var superfräscht, nytt badrum och det bästa -ingen heltäckningsmatta, dvs ingen unken lukt :) kan verkligen rekommendera detta hotel, personalen var extremt trevlig :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room and free parking with Wifi. Walls thin so you hear everything. Ok for quick one night stop over.
4 out of 5
by Henri from Chula Vista

Nice place

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly owner, clean room, fine price. Liked the flowers and benches outside.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Santa Maria

Nice, easy, friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Met with proprietor and had friendly visit. Showed details of remodeling. He has pride in facility and enjoys hospitality. Had restful night. Only issue is with door locks - could be more secure.
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Henderson

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic room! Property was very well kept. The location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best stay ever!

Posted Mar 9, 2016
;) no word needed. ok this experience is the most inconvienient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Perfect for last minute!

Posted Mar 3, 2016
I ended up staying here because I had been driving all day after flying in to San Diego from Minneapolis, MN very early in the morning. I was extremely tired and knew I couldn't continue driving on to San Jose which was my destination. When I arrived at 10:30 pm I was greeted very warmly by the owner and explain that I had just booked on Expedia and he said he hadn't received a confirmation yet but yet took it by my email confirmation and told me a little bit about himself and the motel and then gave me the room key. He was also kind enough to share a couple of the best spots to visit the next day and as I continued to my destination in San Jose. It was very comfortable and clean and newly updated. The next morning when I went to check out I explained to him of one little issue with the drain in the tub and he wrote it down right away. He wrote down for me how to get to Solvang as I was leaving he gave me a bottle of water for the road.
5 out of 5
by Kaitlyn from Thousand Oaks

I will definately come back, thank you so much!

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
I truly enjoyed interacting with the hotel staff... Such lovely people!!!! They made the stay feel very "homey", safe & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by mike, Hotel Management
Hello Kaitlyn, Thank you so much for your business and review. we look forward having you back soon.