Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

It is not the Waldorf Astoria

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The rooms are old and have seen better days there were cigarette burns in the chair and there was no electric oultlet anywhere near the desk making it difficult to use my computer. the deadbolt did not work. but both members of the management staff tried to make things right. they both offered to move me to another room . I declined because I was already undressed and figured the room they moved me to probably would not have been any better the staff also offered me an free extra time stay. I got the feeling they genuinely wanted to make me a satisfied customer. The fact that ists old and run down is not their fault. On the whole Its not a bad deal for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No pet policy. No cancellation after paid.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Booked stay then found out they wanted $75 for our 10lb dog. Tried to cancel immediately but, they would not cancel nor refund us. Tried again next day for a refund and they refused. Absolutely horrible. So we paid for a room that they let stay empty all night when someone could have used it and maybe paid their outrageous prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An OK hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The staffs are great and the room has everything we want including microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom is quiet clean as well. However, the carpet is not clean at all. We also find holes on our blanket. Overall, if you just want to have a place to sleep for a night, this is an OK choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by mike, Hotel Management
thank you for the review but are you sure this review is related to this location?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your business..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: great room with kitchen, microwave, fridge, and wifi. Tied from long drive and everything. Close to beach and grocery store. Warm friendly innkeeper.
Cons: It is clear that the owners are working on revitalizing this older motel property. The interior of our room was all new, very comfortable. The exterior looked a little tired. This appearance is misleading. We had a great room for the price.
Location: On a major secondary road. Close to malls, grocery stores. Not noisey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
william , thank you for the kind words and taking time to write a review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a quick one night stay for our race the next morning. Owner was very nice and checked us in. We left very early next morning. Area was quiet and surroundings were nice. Left an item behind and was contacted by the owner directly. You don't get that with the larger hotel chains! Unless you know you left an item behind, it's all on you to make contact. Integrity is a big thing for me and that says it all. So glad we picked Bayshore Inn. We agreed if in Ventura again, staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
WE ARE VERY GLAD TO BE AT YOUR SERVICE. PLEASE VISIT US SOON.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Las Vegas Nevada

I absolutely recommended Bayshore Inn Motel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Our comfort and satisfaction Is clearly priority to the Manager and staff.
Cons: So far all Is good. No complaints.
Location: So convenient, near a Shopping Mall and lots of dining locations.
The Bayshore Inn is probably the best I have found in the area so far. I guarantee this place will not be a disappointment. The manager was awesome at accommodating our every request. The rooms are cozy and clean and the area is quiet at night. I will definitely visit again. I absolutely recommended Bayshore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
thanks theresa...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxed

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a quick overnite getaway...good food..good location not too far from beach at all...broke out the beach cruiser bicycles..and had a great time...total budget Surfside resort...just like the old dayz
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for you stay with us . we are glad you enjoyed your room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

OK motel .close to everything that we wanted

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: O K..
Cons: Coffee in the room.Even instant sachets would be good.
Location: Within an easy drive to the beach. Could walk to Wood Grill for dinner? Very reasonable. Good shopping mall within walking distance also.
Not much to look at from outside but good comfortable room.Furnishings a bit dark but ok. Owner/manager very helpful with dinner recommendations etc. Good value for the tariff.