Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, small basic rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2017
for a overnight where you would want to walk to a restaurant or bar close by, it's a fine place. Rooms are very small and the pillows were pretty sorry but clean and everything worked. Interior parking with exterior doors. You will see. restaurant attached to the hotel is great for breakfast and reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice little hotel in old town Camarillo .

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location to where I was working, but most especially how helpful the front desk manager was when I really needed a room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's in the middle of old town Camarillo that has some nice little shops and restaraunts. The Camarillo outlet mall is close by, and so is CSUCI.
I had no problem with my first stay. My reservation could not be found the following week, but the front desk manager worked with me and put me in a wonderful room at a large discount. For that, I am thankful. Mind you, my second stay was not book through expedia. So it was no fault of your .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a 2 star motel with some updating

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Staff & Location
Location: Fairly good restaurants walking distance
It;s an older motel with some updates. It' good to have some affordable places off the 101 and this fits the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel in downtown Camarillo

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, courteous staff, and courtyard parking.
Cons: Remodel bathrooms to make shower space bigger.
Location: Trolley route goes right in front of hotel. Many restaurants, bars, art studios, etc. within walking distance.
Shower and room were small, but hotel has old town character and charm. Close to downtown Camarillo and lots to do within walking distance. The bed was too firm for my taste, but that's just my preference. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No breakfast, but the Old Town Café attached to hotel was excellent. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Location: VERY CONVENIENT TO RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS.
I APPRECIATE THAT THEY LET ME CHECK IN EARLY THAN USUAL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and location

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The area is oldtown. Nice antique shops and restaurants.
Everything was great. The only downfall was the fridge in our room was making weird noises. Just unplugged it at night. Probably could have asked to get it replaced and it would have been done. Didn't bother though our stay was short. But yeah! Frigde and microwave. Nice to have.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute property in Old Town Camarillo.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
My choice of one queen bed was adequate for me. Would not have been good for more than one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything nice, small rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute hotel in a convenient location to shops

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Very cute hotel in a convenient location to outlet and walk-able distance to nice restaurants. The hotel is beautifully presented. Downside is no breakfast is included and the room itself is not terribly spacious. The bathroom in particular is tiny. So beware of booking this if you are on the large side!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, United States of America

Nice hotel, limited parking.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great place, comfortable, carpet dirty though (get rid of carpets). Everything else very clean.