Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very spacious & super clean.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Fast wifi & full bar breakfast was a plus! Lots of parking space. Staff was extending helpful & friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel. ................... Gas station, drug stores & super market is in walking distance. Bathroom was e trembly large. was hesitant about bathing my 6 month old, but the tub was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very Nice hotel and so clean everywhere. The area is NOT Nice bit perfekt for O'Neill Night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, but filthy carpet

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: I expected it to be louder, since there is a road next to it but it was pretty calm even on a saturday evening. CVS across the road.
The hotel is nice, the people are friendly and there's a cvs right across the street. The only negative is that walking barefoot on the carpet in 1 evening resulted in black feet. It definitely needs some cleaning or replacement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penn Valley, CA

Nice place

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff; breakfast
Cons: Better directions to the hotel
Location: Visiting friends so don't know what Oxnard is like for tourists
Very hard to find but a nice place with very friendly staff. I was given access to a computer to check in my flight, given a toothbrush because I forgot mine and had delicious, plentiful breakfasts. I was a little confused with the air conditioning system which seems to go on and off quite a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed here for a one night. Great staff. Upgraded room very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Room was ok

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Value
The room was on the decent, larger size and with hard surface floor vs carpet. The floor was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but shady neighborhood.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The Best Western in Oxnard is nice, clean, comfortable, but not in a great neighborhood. Too many other hotel options in safer neighborhoods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Overpriced but excellent stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Excellent room, quiet, good breakfast, convenient parking.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: Hotel is a bit too far from the freeway for 101 road trippers, but convenient to the Port Hueneme navy base.
This was the first night of a 9-day road trip doing research for my travel blog. I wanted to get a head start that avoided the worst of L.A. morning traffic. I wanted something convenient to US 101. The room hit all the key points of what's important to me -- good bed, good A/C, well-lighted work desk with outlets, large bathroom sink, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Location: On our way through town.
I have stayed with many CHAIN hotels and Best Western is consistently the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Rooms were nice. Hardwood floors. Room was at the end of the hall and could hear guests when they used the stairs to go up stairs.