Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Not the best area to stay in Oxnard

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I've been a loyal Best Western customer for years. I am usually very satisfied with the overall quality, customer service, and stay at a Best Western. I didn't do my due dilligence this particular time and selected a location that wasn't up to my family's standard. In addition, for the questionable location I felt the price was high. I could have purchased a room from a competitor in a good part of town for a more affordable price. I will do my homework next time. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was a joke.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Lobby is under construction. They gave away a bag with stuff that is terrible to eat. Find a place you can have a proper breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Restaurants

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Felt safe and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and dog friendly!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The property was clean and also very well lit. We have two puppies and we were very pleased that a dog friendly hotel was not noticeably a dog friendly hotel. The room was perfect for the price and housekeeping did a wonderful job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very spacious & super clean.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Fast wifi & full bar breakfast was a plus! Lots of parking space. Staff was extending helpful & friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel. ................... Gas station, drug stores & super market is in walking distance. Bathroom was e trembly large. was hesitant about bathing my 6 month old, but the tub was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very Nice hotel and so clean everywhere. The area is NOT Nice bit perfekt for O'Neill Night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, but filthy carpet

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: I expected it to be louder, since there is a road next to it but it was pretty calm even on a saturday evening. CVS across the road.
The hotel is nice, the people are friendly and there's a cvs right across the street. The only negative is that walking barefoot on the carpet in 1 evening resulted in black feet. It definitely needs some cleaning or replacement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable n friendly staff.