Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Santa Barbara, Ojai and Malibu.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, convenient, Eco-conscious, and beautifully clean.
Cons: Yes--have a soft, soundless light in the bathroom (both vent & heater were extraordinarily loud and annoying.
Location: Beach, Santa Barbara, coastal & mountain drives and villages.
2-day stay at BW Oxnard to attend Graduation Celebration at Pacifica Graduate Institution in Monticito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

M2B stay

Posted May 29, 2017
The man who checked us in was very efficient and made sure we had what we needed. Rooms were a good size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel but their Internet connection poor

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything accept the above problem
Very nice hote. with a great breakfast. The only problem I had was that I could not access web sites. I could get to my email, but not any web site. I tried 3 different browsers (Google, AOL, and Firefox) to 5 different web sites with the same affect, a blank window and no response, even after waiting 15 minutes. A minor inconvenience, but very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Love the convenience of where hotel was situated: food, gas, beach, shopping. Clean place, good breakfast, very nice staff, easy parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel!

Posted May 2, 2017
Very nice hotel. Will stay there again when I am in the area. Nice room, staff was friendly. Breakfast was more than a continental breakfast as was stated on their website. Larger than expected television in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Curtains in room # 208
V.nice stay and staff, my only niggling thing was i stayed in room # 208 and the curtains did'nt close completely, consequently i had'nt many lights on. Apart from that good for the money, good location for the MULLINS MUSEUM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We would've liked to make a cup of tea but there was no electric kettle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room, lousy location, poor service.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this for a school group trip to Ventura College. They were incredibly frustrating to work with. They would not take a school check, they would not get keys ready ahead of time, they would not allow us to check in on one invoice. They were under construction a fact I should have been told in my THREE calls with the assistant manager) so the advertised "hot breakfast" was a bag with the same orange juice, pastry, and granola bar each day. The rooms were nice, but the surrounding area is far from nice. I would not stay here again, and their front desk service needs to dramatically improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Has a nice exercise room in a gazebo. Undoerunately, only treadmill, no yoga mats or exercise balls. But this is a good, clean, quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels