Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vällingby

Helt ok hotell!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotellet var helt ok då vi stannade en natt! Nära stranden fast man var tvungen att korsa ett tågspår och en motorväg först! Det fanns bra restauranger i närheten. Frukosten helt ok!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Strand-und Zentrumsnähe

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Das ganze Zimmer
Cons: -
Location: Zentrum und Strand sind fußläufig zu erreichen
Nettes Personal, schneller Check-in, saubere stilvoll renovierte Zimmer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Clean, updated, really great stay. Only issue was we booked it for the hot tube since we are surfers and after a long day with sore muscles, it was closed for maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Monique Barajas, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay, we are so sorry about the Jacuzzi being closed. It does say so on our website. It will not be open again probably until the fall after it is renovated. None the less it sounds like you had a good stay and we hope to welcome you back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aged and not holding up

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel has aged and not in great shape. Hotel staff could be friendlier. Freeway noise excessive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Monique Barajas, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We did just recently do a full renovation of our guest rooms, new doors, windows, paint wallpaper, flooring. We are currently in the process of a renovation project. We hope that you will come back and see the new and improved us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best western

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness and friendliness.
Location: Beach and places to eat.
The 1st room they gave us wasn't even cleaned. The second one was just ok. The breakfast was very lousy. Won't recommend to anyone and we won't be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms feel like new.
Location: Great location for those traveling between San Francisco, Santa Barbara and San Diego
The rooms are very clean and looks like if they had been recently renovated. It was better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Monique Barajas, Hotel Management
Why thank you for your feedback. We did just finish renovating or rooms, so glad that you liked them. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate you and your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Hübsches Hotel in strandnähe

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Zimmer sind modern, sehr sauber. Ein sehr gutes amerikanisches Frühstück. Die 101 ist sehr nah, aber nicht zu laut. Das Hotel ist auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Monique Barajas, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. Thank you for choosing us, we thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This hotel was much better than I expected for the price. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and pool was heated. There was also free breakfast and free parking so that's a plus. I only stayed for a night to attend a festival at Mission park which was very close by. I was overall very pleased and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Monique Barajas, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We hope that you had a great time at the festival, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr sauber!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr sauber, mit umliegendes Motels nicjt zu vergleichen, obwohl diese nicht viel weniger nehmen. Allgemein scheint es in Amerika nicht viel zwischen "Dreckiges Motel" und "Sauber und Luxuriös" zu geben. Hier ist es wunderbar, unser Zimmer ist sehr gut. Aufgeteilt, sauber und die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und bemüht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Monique Barajas, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kurze Entfernung zum Strand

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Das alles was wichtig ist, zu Fuß erreichbar ist.
Cons: Service, Check-in
Location: Strand, Essen, Einkäufen, Pool usw.
Die Entfernung zum Strand ist zu Fuß in 5 Minuten sehr gut. Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind ebenfalls zu Fuß erreichbar. Kritik gibt es für den Check-in, erst ab 16:00 Uhr und selbst da kann es sein, dass das Zimmer noch nicht fertig ist.